gaconsumer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/16/2006
Reviews 46
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 9

Paragon Construction Inc

Posted on: 2/25/2014

Like Working with a Turtle

After a frozen water pipe burst and spewed water into and through my wall, my insurer referred me to Paragon Construction to repair the insulation/drywall damage caused by the broken pipe, the plumber who fixed it, and the water mitigation company that dried everything out. Ultimately, the repair was properly completed by two excellent Paragon workers. However, the three weeks that it took to get the estimator out, the estimate received, the estimate reconciled with the insurer's estimate, the work authorization accepted, and the job scheduled was, well, like swimming in mud. A one day delay here, a two day delay there, and the constant follow-up required was beginning to take its toll. Nice people. Quality work. But not terribly responsive. You'll have to work to finally get the job scheduled.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BLAY'Z Turf Pro

Posted on: 2/12/2014

One-stop Shop for Lawn Care

I used to use one company for fertilization and weed control, another company for mowing and trimming, and a third company for any other lawn projects that came around (e.g. blow leaves, maintain pine islands, trim trees and bushes). What a pain. I finally hired Blay'z to do it all for a monthly rate that saved me money over dealing with three different vendors. Blay'z does a great job at a competitive rate, and after using this company for about two years now, it's nice to never have to think about my lawn. (Incidentally, I referred Blay'z to co-worker, and she has been using them for about six months now. She and her husband have indicated that they're very happy with the company as well).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ServiceMaster Restoration Services

Posted on: 2/11/2014

Another Happy Customer

After a pipe busted with resulting water damage, I had a disappointing experience getting a different water mitigation company to come out to help me. Out of desperation, I called this ServiceMaster location. Jason immediately returned my after-hours call. The company then sent Derek and Armando out the next morning. They arrived on time, confirmed the accuracy of the scope of services described by the insurance adjustor and confirmed the accuracy of quote provided by this insurer. This team then started their work right away and completed the job in good time. Nice guys. No delays. No hassles. Quality work. Based on my experience, I highly recommend this ServiceMaster Restoration Services location for any water mitigation services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Patrick Family Dental Care, LLC

Posted on: 1/23/2014

Not My Dentist Anymore

I’ve visited Dr. Patrick’s office a few times without incident. However, I recently read an article in the Atlanta Journal-Constitution about a study that suggested that annual bite-wing x-rays could cause brain tumors. In response to this study, I confirmed that the American Dental Association (ADA) only recommends bite-wing x-rays every two to three years (for adults), unless there are visible signs of decay. Dr. Patrick has taken bite-wings of my full mouth every year. I told Dr. Patrick about the article that I read and information found on the ADA site and asked if he would limit bite-wings for me to every two or three years. Dr. Patrick responded by telling me that he called the ADA about this issue. He said that the ADA told him that their recommendation only applies to patients who “have never had a cavity.” I told him that the “never had a cavity” rule is not consistent with the recommendation of the study or the recommendation that I found on the ADA website. I asked again if he would limit bite-wings to every two or three years for me (unless he spots decay). He said “no,” and suggested that I find another dentist. Of course, I’m happy to oblige.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coast Dental Mableton

Posted on: 12/20/2012

Saved by their incompetence.

Fortunately, I learned about Coast Dental's incompetence and customer no-service BEFORE my first appointment. To explain, I had scheduled a December appointment. Less then 24 hours before my appointment, the office called to cancel because, they said, their dental assistant had another patient to attend to. They couldn't reschedule my appointment until several weeks later. Adding insult to injury, when I asked to confirm that this office received the digital x-rays taken by my previous dentist--x-rays that I personally e-mailed to them--they first responded that my dentist never sent them. I explained that I e-mailed the x-rays myself. The woman then told me that they no longer had them because all e-mail received is flushed every 60 days. She then asked me to print the x-rays onto copy paper and bring them to my appointment. Finally, she explained to me that the corporate office requires that the dentist take a particular kind of x-ray that no dentist has ever required of me and that isn't covered by my insurance. I was told that I would have to pay for this particular x-ray out of pocket. There's a bit more to this story, but you get the gist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Five Starts Across the Board

Reliable provided a very competitive quote for replacing my heat pump system. They were able to schedule the installation promptly (next day), and the entire process couldn't have gone more smoothly. As an added bonus, everybody I dealt with at Reliable, including the technicians, were genuinely nice. As a result, I'll continue to use Reliable to maintain and service my HVAC system. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone

Posted on: 5/7/2011

Second Chances

I noticed that previous reviews pulled from another review site are consistently bad. I was literally driving in front of this Firestone location when my car began sputtering and overheating. Mike the Service Manager couldn't have been nicer. He gave me a ride back to my office and called later with estimates explaining in detail which repairs were absolutely necessary and which repairs could wait. After hanging up I confirmed online that the recommendations were valid and called another garage to confirm that the prices were competitive. My car was fixed in a reasonable amount of time, runs great, and I couldn't be happier. In addition, when paying, customers are encouraged to go online to rate their performance. Whatever issues this location has had in the past seem to have been worked out. I would not hesitate to recommend this Firestone to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ATL Computer Repair

Posted on: 4/14/2011

Outstanding Service!

A virus crippled the operating system and every application on my laptop. I was told by one computer professional that I'd either have to replace the hard drive entirely or purchase a new computer. Thanks to Keith, I didn't have to do either. He backed up my files, cleaned my hard drive, and reinstalled the applicable software and files. He also installed a free anti-virus software that he recommended. My computer is as good as new, and I saved hundreds of dollars, in part, because his fees are so reasonable. Keith was also extremely helpful with advice on preventing such infections in the future. I'll use him again, and I highly recommend him to others. Great work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Portrait Innovations

Posted on: 1/8/2011

Rude Staff, Horrible Photographers

My siblings, our spouses, children, and I scheduled an appointment to take family photos for a gift to our parents for their golden wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, the women who directed us and took the pictures were very hurried, took very few shots, did not consider the purpose of the shoot when arranging everybody, arranged us in strange asymmetric poses, literally rolled their eyes at one request to seat us more comfortably (they had us in awkward, twisted positions), argued with us about another request to arrange us so that spouses and children stood close to one another, and worst of all, some of the arrangements we wanted (e.g., siblings only, no spouses, no grandchildren) turned out so badly that there wasn't even a shot that was good enough to purchase. Asking a friend to take the pictures would likely have been just as good, and the experience would have been more pleasant. This was a very disappointing experience, and sadly, I can't recommend these folks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alexander, Herbert Jr MD

Posted on: 10/29/2010

Knowledgable, Patient, and Kind

I highly recommend Dr. Alexander (dermatologist). My wife and I have both seen him for various skin conditions, and we're thrilled to be able to find a doctor this helpful. He's very down-to-earth, has a great sense of humor, listens closely, explains our options, and takes his time answering questions. In short, he's everything you look for in a doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »