dryfly777
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/17/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Duck's Pest Control

Posted on: 8/15/2010

Came out on Saturday when nobody else would

My wife and I moved to Augusta on Friday. We quickly discovered the pest problem. We called nearly every company in the city and they all gave the same answer: "we can be there Monday". We couldn't wait that long. Trever called us back and came out within the hour. He was very courteous, professional, and willing to work a little extra on Saturday to earn a new customer. The quarterly service is a great value- less than others had quoted, and less than what we paid in Atlanta. Thanks Ducks! My wife slept a lot better last night, and that's what's important!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Painting Pros

Posted on: 2/19/2008

House Looks Great!

I was very impressed with all aspects of my exterior paint job. Ron did a great job overseeing the project from start to finish. The crew was meticulous in the preparation, which included quite a few masonite boards being replaced with new hardi boards. The duration paint covered very well! I have seen some shady painting contractors in the neighborhood, where they are in and out in 1 day. Painting Pros spent days at my house making sure everything was perfect. I will use them before any other painting company in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kimberly Painting, LLC

Posted on: 2/19/2008

Very Professional

In the end, I did not use Kimberly to paint my exterior, but the estimate was very competitive with other quotes I received. I feel that they would have done a great job. The estimate was very detailed and the gentleman was very professional.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Provost Eye Group, P.C.

Posted on: 5/31/2007

Drew is a great!

Well, I love COSTCO, and I dig the eye guy that has set up shop there. I was set up with contact lenses, which was my first contact lens experience, and I feel like they did a great job with the prescription, and were very professional. It's not like an eye exam is a big deal, but it ran very smoothly. No wait, professional attention from Drew, and his assistant. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A great experience at 60K

Instead of paying over $500 at the Jeep dealership, where I'm treated like crap... I received the exact same service for about $150 less at Larry's shop. Larry was real easy to deal with and was very responsive. You know how it can be difficult to get questions answered at the dealership, and how they are always in a hurry to get you off the phone.. Not here, he took time to explain the entire 60K service and how much each service item costs. It allowed me to shop around! I will use this shop next time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Accu Care

Posted on: 3/16/2007

Wow! What a job!

This was my first time using Accucare, and I was extremely satisfied with their quality, timeliness, customer service, and overall professionalism! They did an amazing job on my white Berber carpet, and Jason even cleaned my couch because their minimum charge was little much for the size of my room to be cleaned! He could have just taken my check, and left the couch alone, and I would have never known..This is the perfection that I look for in the home service business! Use them.. They are great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Everdry Waterproofing

Posted on: 3/16/2007

Just not that good.... (update 3-16-07)

This is an update to my poor review. I contacted Jon(owner) and he has promptly adressed my concerns. I think they are a high quality company, and I just had a bad experience. There is still some work to do, and I will update when complete, but I am currently satisified with the way they have worked with me to resolve my concerns. --- It started with a high pressure sales pitch that was 30% more than what I ended up paying. I had a minor water problem in my unfinished basement I was recommended the full system. (which I think was over doing what I really needed) Outside french drain around the foundation and inside perimeter french drain that required jachhammering out the concrete in my basement and installation of a sump pump... Also their dehumidification equipment doesn't seem to really keep the humidity down as they claimed. Also, the sump pump hasn't seen a drop of moisture! The final product!!! It still leaks. Several weeks after the work was done, I called them back out because water was leaking down my wall. The project manager was a no show the first time back, and over an hour late on the second attempt. He caulked the crack and that was it.. On the day of installation the project manager wasn't present and one of the workers became the one in charge. They routed the drain to the sump pump in their most convenient location (no, without consulting me, and now it's in the way. The drain to the outside french drain is also in the way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Did a great job

Had them out this morning for a service call, and Donald was right on time at 8am. He was very thorough and detailed in his explanation and diagnosis of my problem. He fixed it right away. He took the time to walk down my entire HVAC system, and provide me some advice on how to be more efficient in my heating and cooling. I would recommend them for basic service calls.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Midtown Kitchen

Posted on: 2/16/2007

It's okay

I don't know... My girlfriend loves this place and has been back at least three or four time, but I'm not a big fan. My food has been okay and the atmosphere is a little loud for me. I think the place is designed for someone with a little more eclectic taste than mine, and my girlfriend is professional cullinarian and digs it.. so I would recommend seeing for yourself it's what you want in fine dining.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Redfish, a creole bistro

Posted on: 2/16/2007

Wow!

We are big fans of Redfish, and love the food, the wine, and the incredibe service. My girlfriend is a professional cullinarian so we can get picky with fine dining... but Redfish is our favorite.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value