adjohnst
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/02/2007
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Chipper LLC Tree Service

Posted on: 7/16/2013

Never Showed Up...Three Times in a Row

My wife and I scheduled this out a week ahead of time. She called on the day they were supposed to show up and they never called and never showed up. We called and they said they could come out next Thursday, but again they did not show up. A second time, we called on the day they were supposed to show up and they said they would come later that day, but never called and never showed up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sweetwater Brewing Co

Posted on: 1/24/2012

Best Brewery in Atlanta

There are a few other micro-breweries in Atlanta, but this is by far the best West Coast style brewery. For $10, you get a Sweetwater pint glass and 6 tickets of generous pour half pints. This is nice because it will let you try 6 different beers before you pick up a 6-pack at your local liquor store or gas station since Sweetwater is available in most parts of Georgia. You are not allowed to buy beer at this establishment, but 6 half-pints is plenty considering the price. Taking the glass home with you is one of the best parts. There are plenty of people here that come weekly just because of the bar atmosphere. The tour is okay, but really cold so make sure you bring a jacket because it is 34 degrees in there. Also, if you happen to be DD they have a free tasting where you get 6 tickets to fill up a mini-cup so your DD can still taste the beers as well. The crowd is younger with 90%+ being under 30 years old.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

State Farm Insurance

Posted on: 1/23/2012

Not Very Neighborly

I had their insurance for about 10 years understanding that I would pay about a 30% premium for superior customer service compared to low cost insurance providers. However, the first time I had to deal with them in 10 years about an insurance claim, Laurie hung up on me while I was asking her to look up an approved Ford dealer. Considering that the accident was the other person's fault, I did not expect to have to pay my deductible. Instead, State Farm lost the accident claim paper work twice and made me record my claim via phone 3 times. They brought the claim to arbitration even though it was clearly the other person's fault, and they denied my claim again. In the end, I am stuck with paying the $500 and I have switched to a different company that actually seems to care about their customers. For a company that I have given thousands and thousands of dollars to without anything in return since my family has such good drivers, I'm incredibly disappointed with their horrible customer service. Maybe if Laurie is no longer there, you might be okay, but I can't imagine still paying the extra premium knowing that this kind of customer service may happen to you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 1/23/2012

Love the lunch specials

We generally go here twice a month for lunch during work hours and they get you your food fast, hot and tasty. Their lunch combos are generally $6 to $9. The customer service is good, but nothing too memorable which is just fine considering I've never had a bad experience which is nice based on the price point. Their patio is really, really nice as well if you go during a nice day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Honey Bee Florist

Posted on: 8/7/2009

The Flowers Didn't Show Until After Our Wedding!!!

The wedding was at 2:00PM, and the flowers were supposed to be there at Noon. The Honey Bee delivery van didn't show up until 2:30PM. My wife was so upset that we delayed the wedding until she had her bouquet at 2:30PM. In addition, the flowers were spray painted white so it got all over her hands and her bridemaids dresses. They gave us a partial refund, but who cares? This place is just awful. Look for me on Judge Judy trying to get a full refund.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

U'S Remodelers

Posted on: 6/9/2008

They Didn't Show Up

They didn't show up for their appointment. They still spam me with calls to this day. I got tricked into their so called good deal while shopping at home depot and they signed me up for a telemarketer fest. Stay away from this dishonest company, stay far away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Waste Management of Georgia, Inc.

Posted on: 3/25/2008

Switch To Liberty

I've switched to Liberty and am much happier overall. If you go with this company, don't expect your trash to be picked up on your scheduled day. It's a complete craps shoot. Much, much more trouble than it's worth. There's other companies that will do it for the same price and actually show up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buffalo Wild Wings

Posted on: 10/16/2007

All About The Sauce

The sauces here are amazing. Make sure to try their 40 cent wing night.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Capital Grille

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Fantastic

The wine selection is among the best I've seen and the food is fantastic. It is a little pricey, but worth every penny. This is my favorite in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fastest Oil Change I have Ever Had

I got an oil change here in under 20 minutes. Now if only I lived closer....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »