silvergirl
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/17/2006
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Van Michael Salon Inc

Posted on: 1/8/2014

Cancelled my apt the day of my Holiday Party!

Van Michaels Salon left me a message that they were cancelling my hair appointment for my BIG HOLIDAY party- 3 hours before my appointment. The reason they cancelled my appointment was "Rod/Ron (the stylist) wants to go home early." It's the Holidays! Your busy season! I made this appointment 6 weeks ago!!! The phone staff is so clueless they offered to have Rod/Ron call me on Monday- how does that get my hair done for my party? I have been using this Salon since I was 26 y.o. I will be 50 this year. No More! The place is more about "the scene" now than about providing great service to their clients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Stress Break

Posted on: 3/31/2011

She listens!

I had my first massage yesterday with Giselle, and it was great. She listened to where I told her I needed the most work, and then actually worked on those areas!!! Other massages often spend 2-3 minutes on those areas and move on to "the full body" massage that they had planned in their head. I am completely psyched that by chance I have found Giselle. I highly recommend her!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Painting Pros

Posted on: 12/31/2010

If I could give them more stars I would!!!!

I had a completely awesome experience with this business. Ron made a special trip to show me the "matched" exterior paint color so I could okay the color before I went out of town. Upon my return we started on the inside work: those crews spent a lot of time prepping the damaged walls- they look brand new! In my open floor plan home, I had a pass through where the wall tape had come undone. I wanted it repaired but did not want to have to have the entire room painted. Ron's crew completely handled it- it looks great. Most impressively!!!! We have custom cabinets that were painted in a factory sealed environment with a nice sheen. Unfortunately, some of the cabinets were chipping, in particular the dishwasher face. They were able to match the color- and account for the aging of the paint since they were installed- in a completely seamless way. So I had 4 fronts repaired in a sea of cabinets and you can not tell a difference. They look exactly the same. This feat deserves a moment of silence- like no kidding. They also did some carpentry work: replaced rotting wood on the garage door frame, installed 'S' hooks on our shutters & installed a piston door closer on a screen door. So, a full service company. My home is a combo of wood, siding and brick. Ron used the appropriated paint for each of the different textures so we would get the longest life of the paint. He also put a solid stain on the wooden play set. It all looks great! I HIGHLY recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ageless Remedies

Posted on: 8/12/2009

Sales NOT Substance!

I had the oddest experience at this Spa. I am on their mailing list so they had a 2 for one thing going so I called to ask what they might suggest. The receptionist said that I should come in for a free consult and let a professional look at my skin and discuss options. Make's Sense, right! When I go in for my consultation I meet Kathleen Edwards. She takes me back to a room that services would be performed in but does not look at my skin at all?!? She did not turn on a lighted mirror and look at my skin or talk about sun spots, etc. All I could think was I wish I had not driven to the store for info they could have given me over the phone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jason's Deli

Posted on: 8/5/2009

BLT: Do not order!

If you are craving a BLT- do not go to Jason's Deli. It is 3 slices of bread (???), crumbled bacon- not strips and almost NO tomato. Officially, the tomato portion was 2 slices....however, they slice the tomato SOOOOOOOOOO thin that the taste effect is like the tomato is missing. Oh yeah, and the toast was damp. Completely UCK!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Clips

Posted on: 4/28/2009

Hack Job!

I took my 4 y.o. son into Great Clips to get his hair cut. I say to Annabella, the employee, I like his hair long. Long. I just want to get it out of his eyes for the end of school- then this summer we will see where we get. Bottom line: She cut 3 INCHES off the back...WHAT! Why can't people just ASK if they are unsure rather than take action for something that can not be readly fixed. DON"T LET ANNABELLA cut your hair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pep Boys

Posted on: 11/18/2008

Do not waste your time here!

I pulled in at 2:08pm. I asked if I could get my oil changed within 40 mins. James, the mechanic, said no problem "we are not busy at all." The manager is asking me info but 40 mins later I stick my head into the garage and they guy has not started my oil change??!!??? But the manager is in the office talking smack to other customers. And no one there thought to apologize or try to keep my business. Given the other reviews I feel like I dodged a bullet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PlayNation Play Systems, Inc

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Superior Customer Service

I had a great experience with Play Nation. It looked like the set I picked out was not going to fit- so I had them not add an extension I wanted. However, When I spoke to the manager he was committed that I get a play set that my family would love. So they came out the next day and found a way to make it work. It looks great! But what makes it outstanding is the commitment the management team has on each customer being completely satisfied. Particularly in the midst of their busy season. I only expect business' to do what I am paying them for but I am frequently disappointed with the fact that I have to manage them. This was a refreshing experience in that the company was committed that I get all I want and not what was easiest for them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daniel's Southern Decorators

Posted on: 6/18/2007

Beware!

I had 2 chairs re-covered and they look fine. Not great but fine. However, as I was loading the chairs into my car I noticed that a BIG crack in a main part of the chair. When I asked what happened Fernando, the owner, said that in removing the tack strip they has cracked the frame of the chair. I LOVE these chairs and I am not sure I will be able to fix them. However, accidents do happen. The fact that Fernando did not disclose the incident and offer to make ammends of some sort smacks of dishonesty in my book. I regret that I did not drive to Roswell and have the chairs done by a recommended group.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Artisan Landscape Group

Posted on: 3/27/2007

Out of business???

This group came recommended and his refrence's checked out. Marc the owner spent about an hour with my husband and I discussing our project. Marc offered to give us a plan with in 7 to 10 days. It is going on day 16 and we have not heard from him. I think he must have gone out of business. So we went from being at the front of the list for spring projects to the back of the line and will have to find another group.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value