Paul638
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/03/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Coast Dental

Posted on: 2/27/2013

Rip Off - If Only Zero Stars Was An Option

Avoid this place at all costs. I chose them as my dentist through my insurance based on their location and on my first visit they said that I needed to have my teeth scaled using lasers and the cost would be over $1600 to me AFTER insurance. I declined that option and said I just wanted a normal cleaning and they refused to do anything other than the $1600 cleaning. Now I have to either pay them or go out of network and see a different dentist. They won't get a penny of my money and I've already started a complaint with my insurance company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Masters, Inc.

Posted on: 7/27/2010

Responded very quickly

Our AC went out so I called around and most places said it would be a few days before they could come, but Cool Masters was able to come that very same day. They gave me a repair window of 6-9pm and had my AC working by 8:00. They even fixed my outside unit in the rain. There was a little mix up with their online coupon so they gave me a discount instead. Overall they were very fast, courteous and did a great job. I'd definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning

Posted on: 7/27/2010

Greate service

I can't say enough good things about these guys. Our AC went out on the weekend and Kenneth came out on a Sunday and got us going. He was very thorough and honest explaining everything. It ended up being a bad thermostat, which was a simple fix. On another occasion our AC went out, but they couldn't come out that day so Kenneth explained how to check the capacitor on my compressor which ended up being the problem just so that I wouldn't get taken advantage of by the other company that did come. He didn't have to spend all that time on the phone with me, but he did even though he knew someone else was coming out. Hopefully I won't need anymore repairs, but if so I wouldn't hesitate to call A&K.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sears Appliance Outlet

Posted on: 5/4/2010

They Will Not Stand Behind Their Products

I have purchased several major appliances from this store and never had a problem until my most recent purchase, which was a Kenmore Elite Dishwasher. This unit has been a total nightmare. It was broken when i got it and I have had to have repair techs come out 7 different times and parts replaced 5 times. These were for a number of different things however they have tried to repair the latest issue 3 times and it still doesn't work. I have called every number I can find trying to get this unit replaced, but they just want to keep repairing it. According to their customer service, if I had bought it at a regular Sears they would replace it, but since it came from the Outlet I have to go through them and they just say that they only provide a "repair" guarantee. You may be able to get a good deal, but if you have any issues, be prepared for a total nightmare. They have lost a good customer. I will never buy from this store and probably won't ever buy from Sears again. -----Follow up----The store manager did eventually replace my dishwasher. I won't change my review though because it was an EXTREMELY painful and frustrating experience. I missed numerous hours of work waiting on repairmen. I'm glad they finally did the right thing, but it shouldn't have taken as long as it did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Norman's Electronics, Inc.

Posted on: 3/4/2010

Ridiculously Slow!!!

Normans was my only option to repair my Onkyo receiver that was still under warranty so I took it to them. I was told it would take them 10 days just to look at it and then they would do the repairs. Well it has now been over a month and I still don't have my receiver back. After calling them I was told they still don't even have the parts and it will be another week just to get the parts in plus the time to do the actual repair. Given this experience I would never give them any of my money whether it is making a purchase or paying for a repair. Look elsewhere for your electronics repairs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gold's Gym

Posted on: 6/30/2009

STAY AWAY!!!!

If only I could give this place a negative score!! The place is messy and always has a bad odor and the showers get pretty dirty, but the biggest complaint I have about this place (and the company as a whole) is that they are crooks. I signed up for personal training and signed a contract with a specific start, end date, number of sessions and total amount to be paid. The quality of the training itself was pretty bad, but they kept billing me beyond the total on the contract even though I repeatedly told them this was wrong. The local staff even agreed, but said they couldn't do anything about it. The local staff simply canceled my contract without a refund, which means I couldn't have used the extra sessions even if I had wanted too. I finally ended up speaking to some lady who was supposedly the head of their customer service for the local franchise/corporate office and I was told that the person who signed me up made a mistake on the contract and realized it after the fact and CHANGED THE CONTRACT AFTER I SIGNED IT and they didn't owe me a refund. This is called stealing!!! I battled with them for months over $300 in extra charges and it finally took a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to get a refund...and even then they said they didn't owe it to me, but would do it in the spirit of customer service. Talk about scams!!! I would never ever do business with this or any other Gold's Gym.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HMS Home Solutions

Posted on: 10/28/2008

Never Finished....

We hired Josh to do some minor exterior repairs and he never finished everything even though he was paid in full. After several attempts to get him to finish I gave up. The work he did complete wasn't done very well either. I definitely wouldn't hire him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boutte Tree Inc

Posted on: 1/15/2008

Did a great job

Immediately after purchasing a new house we found out that we had two massive oaks that were dying and one towered over the house. We got quotes from about 4 people and Boutte had the best price. There were some issues getting permits because the trees required a road closure and a large crane so the process took a little longer, but Boutte kept us informed the whole time. We even had a limb come through the roof before the trees could be taken down and they came out and tarped the roof free of charge. The actual removal went great. They left our yard in good condition and hauled off everything except the mulch from the stumps and some firewood I requested. I hope I won't need them again, but would not hesitate to use them if I do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Perfection Painting, Inc.

Posted on: 12/28/2007

Excellent Job

11/01/08 Update.... I once again got two quotes to have the exterior of my house painted and Southern Perfection came in the lowest. We went with them based on our previous experience and they did a great job. All of the work was done very quickly and the quality appears to be very good. Hopefully I won't be needing any painting for a while, but I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. ...12/10/07 I got two different quotes to paint the inside of my house and Southern Perfection was considerably less than the other and they said they could do it in 1/3rd of the time. They did the whole thing in less than a day and did an excellent job...we didn't find a single thing that they messed up. I have since recommended them to family members and I will be using them on any future painting jobs we have.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Worth Every Dollar Appraisals, LLC

Posted on: 10/3/2007

Great Appraiser!!!

Worth Every Dollar did a great job. They were very professional and very honest. I would not hesitate to use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value