Jubalpicket
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/04/2007
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Just Not Worth It

I took my daughter out to eat as a treat for good grades and I ended up having to take her out a 2nd time because the food was so horrible. Asparagus was chewy; the steak was tough and not prepared to my specifications. I paid $13-$15 for my meal and most of it was not eatable. I will never visit this place again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jiffy Lube

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Needless Suffering

If you must use a Jiffy Lube, avoid this one. I took my car for an oil change and as I drove down the street I noticed that my AC was not working. I went back immediately and told them they must have knocked something loose and to just re-attach it and I would be on my way. They said it couldn't have been them and sent me to one of their "Associates" who tried to get me to purchase a $1500 compressor. Thinking the compressor was out and that I was going to have to save over $1000 to replace it, I drove for 3 years in the TX heat w/out AC until my boyfriend took it to his mechanic. When we went to pick the car up his mechanic tells us that a hose had been dis-connected and never re-connected and that the compressor was fine

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jones, Patsy MD

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Average

This MD is fine if you just need a name for a primary care physician or if you have allergies or a cold. My main problem with this MD was getting a referral to a specialist. Rather than looking at the situation and admitting it was outside of her scope of knowledge, she attempted to hand out a "cookie cutter" diagnosis. I had to actually argue for a referral and after being diagnosed with a really serious illness by the specialist she still argued that her original diagnosis was correct. Needless to say I haven't been back since.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carrabba's Italian Grill

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Nice Restaurant, Kid Friendly

I love to go here with my 7 year old and let her try different types of foods. The staff is always kid friendly and it's one of the few nicer restaurant I've been to around town where the waiters don't mind dealing directly to my child. They always make her feel like a part of the dinning party instead of a kid tagging along and that always makes her feel great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Forest Park Apartments

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Keep Searching

This complex was actually re-built not long ago but there are some serious problems that are just not worth the hassle. Besides a serious roach infestation, the kitchen pipes leaked the whole time I was in this apartment and it literally took 4 months to fix a broken dishwasher. I really believe the management team was trying to run a smooth operation but they were unable to ensure that their staff actually did the job they were supposed to perform. For example, people had their cars towed and were charged for it when maintenance never posted flyers about having the parking lot in front of the building cleared. I had to run out with bare feet to move my car and when I went to the office to confront the office manager, her worker actually admitted in front of me that he didn't hand out flyers in 2 of the 4 buildings that he was suppose to notify. Still, people had to pay for the mistake of 1 worker.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mitchies Gallery

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Breathtaking

Even if you're not looking for something in particular or a gift for a special occasion, you should visit this place. The artwork is breathtaking! If you are looking for great gift ideas, let this place be your inspiration!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quality Seafood

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Really cool place

The food is always fresh and well prepared at this place. If you haven't been, it's worth the trip. The prices may seem a little a high but are to be expected for quality seafood. If you want to prepare your own seafood, no problem! The restaurant is right next to the seafood market and the staff is always helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to fresh seafood

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Habanero's Mexican Cafe

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Zach Attack!

You have to experience a Zach Attack at least once in life. The food here is really good and prices are low. It really hits the spot when you are hit with a sudden urge for mexican food. Service is excellent!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shady Grove

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Best Burgers & Lemonade in Town!

Literally! I have never had a better burger than Shady Groves. The prices are good and the service has always been wonderful. It's a great place to visit when the weather is warmer because they have excellent outdoor seating. Beware of lunch time crowds! If you do get in, be sure to order fresh squeezed lemonade. Oh, and don't be ashamed to ask for a cup to-go, they understand!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cain, Robert Michael MD

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Brutally Honest but Wise

This doctor can rub people the wrong way because he is brutally honest but he's experienced and usually right. If you are sensitive, he may not be the right doctor for you. If you can hold your own in an argument and tend to let things roll off your back then you can handle the attitude. In most cases, his knowledge is valuable enough to make me overlook the personality issues. Have you ever watched the TV show House?...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »