MelC
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2007
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Trees Plus LTD.

Posted on: 5/1/2013

Good Experience.

This is the 2nd year I utilized Trees Plus services. John was extremely patient with me when he came out to give me a quote. I had several questions, some of which did not pertain to the trees I wanted removed. He gave great advice and didn't rush me at all. I handled the quote part and my husband was home when they came to do the work. Of course some stuff was lost in translation b/w me and hubby so there were a few missed items. No problemo. The crew came back out to handle it with no questions asked. Ann Marie (scheduling) is a sweetie too; very professional and consistent follow up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 10/19/2010

Efficient and Helpful

This review is only for a service call as we found out we don't have a roof problem, but a gutter problem. Hence, the 5 stars for "Service"...not able to rate "Quality" or "Value" honestly..but functionality of review required me select something for these categories. I received a Kudzu email promoting Findlay Roofing and clicked on a link within the email to set up an appt via email = super efficient #1. I received a professional call and email within an hour from Findlay suggesting an appt time = super efficient #2. Fabio did our service call and kindly explained to my husband that we don't have roof issue, but we do have a potential gutter issue. He adjusted the gutter and gave us some tips as to how to handle. It was an effortless experience for us and now I have a bit more serenity knowing we don't have to have the roof fixed! Thank you Findlay Roofing for both your efficiency and helpfulness. We are raving fans!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dearborn Animal Hospital

Posted on: 11/6/2007

Decent Vet

I've taken my cats to this vet because it is very close to my house. The hours are not convenient. The receptionist isn't always friendly. They get the job done, but no warm fuzzies here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Watershed

Posted on: 10/26/2007

Top 5 Restaurant in Decatur

I've been to Watershed numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The food is delightful -- I always order the vegetable plate for an appetizer for the table. The atmosphere is trendy, yet romantic. Only issue I have is the noise level. There is no type of noise buffering dividers between tables, so the noise level can be overwhelming. Waitstaff is solid.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Todd S. Afferica, DDS, P.C.

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Caring and Friendly

I've been seeing Dr Afferica for over 2 years now and can't say enough about him and his wife. I actually enjoy going to the dentist. Dr Afferica is laid back and cool. His wife is very friendly and efficient. Nothing but good things to say here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrow Exterminators, Inc.

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Friendly and Affordable

The Arrow folks I worked with were all very friendly and accomodating. I used them for some carpentry work and they knocked the job out in a day. I would 100% recommend Arrow.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Good Salads and Fresh Pizza

As far as chain pizza restaurants in Decatur I recommend Mellow Mushroom. I often want a quick take out salad and MM offers exactly what I want. They have QUALITY lettuce, not the iceburg, white lettuce that most pizza places serve (Fellini's). Plus, you can add toppings to make it a beefed up salad. I think the pizza is much better than other pizza chains as well. My only wish is that I could order a slice vs. an entire pizza. Waitstaff is always cool...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daddy D'z

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Oh Yeah...

I'm not a BBQ expert, so please keep that in mind when reading this review. What I can say is that this is a down and dirty place that is a lot of fun. There is not many non-chain bbq places in town and this is definitely not a chain. As far as the food is concerned, I forget my diet and go for it. I get right in there and chow down. Chicken, pork, beef are all good. I like the spicy sauce. Many sides to choose from -- mostly southern. I was served corn on the cobb that was frozen my last visit that needed to be reheated. The cornbread is heavenly. The waitstaff is laid back and friendly. Not in the best part of town, but adds to the experience. Food comes on paper plates and sanitary wipes are supplied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taurus

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Tasty Food, but Cheesy Atmosphere

Taurus has a great menu across the board. The steaks are amazing and I really enjoy the salads. The atmosphere is pretty cheesy in my opinion and the waitstaff is younger and have a bit of an attitude (not all, but have experienced it). I think the outdoor seating and views are unique (although in a kind of stripmall, it's located on the 2nd level), but the martini happy hours are definitely not. Interior is a bit over-the-top for me (rich red fabrics,etc). Finally, I found a charge from my bank from Taurus in October from a meal I ate there back in July. I called the restaurant to find out what happened and the manager explained to me that they had issues with their billing company the day I ate there in July and they were now getting caught up on the billing. I was not offered anything at all for my troubles (had to call my bank to verify, etc).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur Cleaners

Posted on: 10/16/2007

High End, Specialty Cleaner

Let's face it -- picking up the drycleaning is not one of our fun errands. If only we had the time and energy to iron our own clothes! The biggest positive of this drycleaner is its location (in the heart of Decatur). It is quite pricey, but they do specialty cleaning. Like the time I had fleas and had to drop off my many expensive items such as comforter and chennile blanket. It was pricey, but I knew they took care of it. I could tell the woman who helped me wasn't too excited about the flea situation -- she could have been a bit more empathetic. It is more expensive than other drycleaners I've found, but it's an upscale drycleaner -- the folks speak clear English and it's very clean. Not overly friendly though. For regular drycleaning I don't recommend it -- it's a minimum of $5 per item, but they won't price it out for you. Last time I picked up my clothes it was not a good experience. They only brought me half of my clothes and I almost walked out of there without another 4 items. Major confusion with no apology -- no thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »