paulbeachum
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Royal Flush Plumbing, Inc

Posted on: 4/21/2011

fast service and great work

Royal Flush does great work. They are flexible with your schedule and perform their work quickly and as requested. Thank you Royal Flush!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Just Trash It! Junk Removal

Posted on: 4/21/2011

thank you!

Kevin at Just Trash It was fast, friendly, and service was a good value. Thanks for picking up my junk that my trash hauler would not, and other haulers refused! I highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Action Auto Glass

Posted on: 11/19/2008

Thank you!

Fast, friendly, convenient, great value. Kurt came to my house the next day to replace the windshield on site. Excellent customer service, thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Floristique

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Great place to get plants....

I decided to buy a plant for my house and was told to go to a florist to get the best one. The florist at Floristique helped me decide what kind of plant would work best for the house and what attention I planned to give it. They gave me a recommendation and got the plant in quickly. I was very pleased with the quality of the plant and the customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Aquarium

Posted on: 11/7/2007

very nice

I was impressed with the aquarium, good variety, the tank with the whale sharks was amazing, if I worked downtown I'd have an annual pass and sit there on my lunch break. Highly recommended (although I haven't seen either the Bahamas Chattonooga aquariums), a little expensive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chipotle Mexican Grill

Posted on: 11/7/2007

good food, great philosophy

Good fast fresh food, and I applaud the company for their philosophy of foods from sustainable, natural or organic, unprocessed sources. Good job at being a good corporate citizen!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Banfield Pet Hospital

Posted on: 11/7/2007

poor service

After recently moving to the area, I took my dog to Banfield for urinary problems. The vet would not look at my dogís previous medical records, recent blood work, or recent diagnosis with kidney disorder. I reluctantly agreed with the vetís strong recommendations for new blood tests in addition to urinalysis ($500+). The urinalysis showed a urinary tract infection (UTI), and blood test confirmed the kidney disorder, which the doctor presented to us as if it was new information. I was given a prescription which worked well and told that I could call back for a prescription refill if needed. I called for a refill after my dog began having more problems. The vet reviewed previous test results and said they did not indicate a UTI and could not refill the prescription. She said to bring my dog in for more tests or call back next week to talk to the original doctor. Meanwhile, I began giving my dog cranberry pills which helped tremendously. I called back the next week and left a message but he did not ever call back. Perhaps I visited during difficult times, but I felt the neglected by the staff. I also looked into the insurance plan, however due to the kidney disease Ďpre-existing conditioní my dog did not qualify. I am frustrated with Banfield and seeking another vet, perhaps from a business highly rated on Kudzu!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ru San's

Posted on: 11/7/2007

great spot

Great food, quality is very good and value is excellent, can't wait for my next visit!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CARA & ASSOCIATES

Posted on: 11/7/2007

fantastic

When my wife and I were moving to the area, we worked with a realtor recommended by friends. Jim Grier did a fantastic job. We were first time home buyers, and Jim took great care of us. We didnít know the area, or even where my job was going to be yet. When we visited from out of town, he had a great selection of homes that met our criteria, all conveniently located. He gave his honest opinion about each home (regardless of the cost of the home which would affect his commission), guided us skillfully through the paperwork, and overall was very accommodating. Jim Grier has my highest recommendation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cool Masters, Inc.

Posted on: 11/4/2007

Excellent service

I am thoroughly impressed with the service provided by Cool Masters. They were able to schedule an appointment for furnace preventative maintenance within 2 business days. The technician found a small gas leak as well as flex pipe installed through the furnace cabinet to the internal connection, which is not to code and a potential leak hazard. Although he did not have the materials for the repair on site, he came back with the materials and another technician to complete the repairs promptly. Gordon and Jon did a great job and were able to reuse some of the existing flex pipe, so they took that material cost off the quote. Great job, great service, I highly recommend the company. Addition: Just a couple of weeks after my preventative maintenance service, the furnace stopped working. Cool Masters came out the same day I called, and within 60 seconds discovered that the cabinet panel simply became loose, triggering the safety switch to not allow the furnace to operate. Jon secured the panel at no charge. Again, excellent service, (and he didnít heckle me for not checking the panel!).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »