Newcomer2ATL
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2007
Reviews 57
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Williams Gengakki Violins

Posted on: 5/12/2008

Work with an expert

Reginald Williams, president of Williams Gengakki Violins, is passionate and knowledgeable about all things stringed. I recently consigned an instrument and was impressed with his shop at every step in the experience, thus far. The staff are professional and warm and Reggie meets with you personally. It's rare that you find yourself engaged in a sincere conversation in business settings but going into this shop is a joy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hi-Speed Car Wash Inc

Posted on: 3/7/2008

NO THANKS!

We got the full detail here for $149.99. Not only did it take nearly 2 hours to do, when I got back to my car, I realized that many items they had taken out had not been bagged with the rest. And they had broken the reel on the cassette that I had left in the player. Had they told me that I should remove these things beforehand, I would have done so! I had to go back to get the hand lotion they "forgot to put back in" and I noticed three days later that a removable part of the cupholder is missing as well!! Additionally, it rained the very next day, and usually car washes have a "rain check" where you can get another wash if your car has gotten immediately dirty again. They have no such policy when I called to ask about it. I will not be going back. For a $10 wash fine, but NOT for an expensive service like a detail.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Repast

Posted on: 3/7/2008

Wonderful meal

We came in late on a week night so maybe that's why we found the service so exceptional but the food was also delicious. We had a hamachi tataki appetizer, as well as crispy fried oysters wrapped in bacon! The special entree of seared diver scallops was the best, and the sides with that, mascarpone stuffed pasta and greens with pancetta both complemented the scallops beautifully. they brought us a complimentary dessert, as it was my birthday and we will definitely eat here again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Advance Health & Spine Center

Posted on: 3/7/2008

Unlike any other doctor's office

From the moment you step through the door, you are warmly greeted by a caring staff. It's easy to see from the decor that very thoughtful decisions are made regarding the environment Dr. Roman purposefully creates for his patients. I was new to chiropractic and have not only been educated in how the misalignments are corrected but I have noticed a marked decrease in headaches since I started under Dr. Roman's care. Anyone with back pain should give Advanced Health and Spine Center a try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wok In Wok Out

Posted on: 11/19/2007

Fun, Fast

DIY stir fry. Good and reasonably priced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Disappointing

Have attended several meetings here and the interior is dreary and the front desk people unhelpful. I would not choose to host any type of program in this hotel.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Michaels

Posted on: 11/13/2007

needs some help in their customer service dept

The framing here is not cheap and the people in that department are anything but helpful. The finished product did look nice however, so I can't complain too much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Silk

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great Find!

We came as part of Shop and Dine Week. We really enjoyed the decor/feel of this place. Service was good, although they were slow to make drinks and my filet was overcooked. Ordered medium rare and it came out medium well. Didn't feel like making it a big deal however, because the lobster tail was superb. The lobster bisque is delish!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whole Foods Market

Posted on: 11/7/2007

expensive but so good for you!

I am one of those that believes the food sold there is just better! It's expensive but their seafood counter is great. I've been to other branches that are bigger and more variety but I'll take what I can get!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sushi Samba

Posted on: 11/7/2007

RIP OFF SUSHI

This place is all about the name (one in NYC) and the feel. That's what you pay for. Better and cheaper sushi further down on Lincoln Rd., towards the movie theater.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »