tigger4772
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/08/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Fun For Everyone All Year Long

No matter if its summer or winter, there's tons of stuff to do at 7 Springs. Horseback riding is great! They've got bowling, indoor miniature golf, shopping, great food, golf in the summer, great skiing in the winter. A great cross section of music all year round. It's the place to be in western PA.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kastelic Richard MD & Associates

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Great Local Practice

Doctor's office has many doctors/physician assistants. Can usually get in to a PA if you need to see someone on the same day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Richland Lanes

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Great Alley

Lots of updated bowing lane. Fun animated, automatic score keeping. Snack Bar with good pizza. Nonsmoking on the weekend until 5pm. Fun for the family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Westmont Lanes

Posted on: 10/22/2007

fun place, but could use an update

Great bowling lanes, practically empty on the weekend mornings, but could use an update. The only food available is through vending machines. The scoring is very basic...no animation other than an X or / when you get a strike or spare. But good price for the game.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wow!

What can I say. We had a water pipe spring a leak and with no plumbing knowledge, couldn't fix it ourselves. Brian from Roto Rooter repaired the break, explained what the different pieces of pipe and fittings were and even tightened the faucet on our sink. Price was reasonable. Would call again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kennywood Inc

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Many Memories

Kennywood is one of my favorite places to go. It's no Disney but it is a great hometown amusement park. The classic wooden coasters are thrilling. Ride first seat on the Thunderboat - it rocks! The food is great. Two words - POTATO PATCH. The games are still fun. If you want a great scare go to fright nights in September and October, but think about leaving the kids at home if they're young. It may be a little too intense for them. Our year is incomplete if there is no trip to Kennywood!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Champion Massage

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Great Massages

I went to Champion Massage as my husband was skiing. The hour+ hot stone massage was well worth the money. It was cheaper than some massages I have had, and more expensive than others, but again worth the money. I will visit them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weinzierl's Garage

Posted on: 10/17/2007

Best Shop To Get Your Car Repaired

Nice local car repair shop. Great prices, great service. Won't do unnecessary repairs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnstown Veterinary Associates

Posted on: 10/17/2007

Loving Vets, Great Staff

Great Veterinary Hospital. Really takes care of your furry family members. Caring, Loving Staff

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Vizions

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Great Salon

Salon caters to its customers and is always pleasant! If you're looking for a place to get your hair done or nails polished try them out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value