rocwizard
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/08/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

LOUD Security Systems

Posted on: 4/3/2015

More interested in money than customer service

Loud Security acquired my account from Due West Security. Recently, I received a notice that they would be adding a monthly maintenance fee to my account unless I called them to have it removed. I decided this was crappy customer service and employed another company for my security needs. When I received my annual bill, I wrote on it that I would like to cancel my service and returned it to them. A few days later, I received another bill for more than Ĺ a yearís service and a copy of my contract. Because I didnít give Loud 60 days notice to cancel the account they were charging me for it. When I called to dispute this I was given all kinds of false rationalization about the required maintenance charge and the 6 months of service. It seems to me that I did mess up and not give them 60 days notice, but then I should only owe them for 60 days of service. This company does not know anything about customer service and is willing to try to make a buck any which way they can without providing said customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 11/13/2014

Excellent results, excellent company!

Earthly matters pressure washed and painted the exterior of my home as well as the interior of a wood fence that runs the length of the house. From giving the estimate and answering my multiple questions to completing the job these guys were great. Pat Winchester gave the original estimate and stopped by every day to make sure everything was going fine and answer any questions I had about the work. Gilberto, the crew foreman, was also very conscientious. He and his crew worked diligently and efficiently to make my house beautiful again! The result was fantastic, great quality in a timely manner. I highly recommend and would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta The Educated Plumber

Posted on: 5/18/2014

Did a good job - but REALLY Expensive!

The tech showed up on time, but charged my almost $600 to stop the leaks in three faucets and another $100 to "flush my hot water heater". I could have replaced all three fixtures for less.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Never Thought anyone could clean as well as I

When it came time to choose someone else to clean my home, I had to be assured of two things: quality and confidence. Camille provided both. I interviewed 4 different companies and she was the only one who inspired in me the confidence that her team could clean my home right. After the first cleaning I knew I had chosen wisely. My home has never been so clean (sorry honey) and they were professional and thorough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I won't go anywhere else

Auto body repair is something you hope you never need - but when you do, go to Performance. These guys are fantastic. They handle all the dealings with the insurance company, repair the car, and made it even better than it was when it was new. They use "real" parts, not those cheap after-market parts, and call you regularly to update you on the progress. I may change cars, or insurance companies, but I won't change body shops!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Projects, Inc.

Posted on: 1/3/2008

Reliable, and best quality available!!!

I had the guys at Home Projects replace the door jambs on my house which were rotting out. They took down and rebuilt and repainted the entire door assembly and it looks great. They also repaired some holes in my drywall - and you cannot tell where the repair was done. I wouldn't call anyone else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Grout and Tile Care Inc.

Posted on: 1/2/2008

On time, On Budget, Best Quality!

This company knows what customer service is all about. They repaired my front steps, removing all old broken mortar and replaced it with new. The steps look much better now. When I can afford to replace the steps completely, I know who to call.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Park Home Services

Posted on: 1/2/2008

Good and Fast - not cheap

These guys are wizards! The removed wallpaper in my kitchen, powder room, upstairs bath and master bath, and painted all. I expected a three-four days job, they were done in two and only needed a little touch up. These guys worked very hard from 7am to 7pm both days. They were a little messy, with some light fixtures not removed before painting and a broken sink (which they replaced). But all in all, I would use them again. Especially if you have wallpaper to be removed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ace Appliance

Posted on: 10/8/2007

No help here

I have a Jenn-Air radiant cooktop that i broke the glass on. i ordered a new glass top from a replacement parts outlet, and asked ACE to put it in for me (because my hand is in a cast). They refused unless they ordered the part. I guess they couldn't get a nice markup on the part - or were afraid I'd ordered the wrong part. Thanks for nothing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value