BigAUF
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/08/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Superior Plumbing Services

Posted on: 10/8/2007

They got the job done.

I have not used a ton of plumbers in my day, but I can say that Superior got the job done for me. I had a leaky shower head and they found the problem after another repair shop mistakenly told me the caulking was the issue with my leaky shower. They replaced the shower head with a brand new one. It came loose in about 5 days, so they came out to fix it at no charge to me, and even fixed another problem at no charge. The shower head appears to be working fine and my problem is fixed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Infiniti of Marietta

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Nice job guys

Anytime you take your car into a dealership for regular maintenance, you know you are going to spend more, but at Nalley Infiniti, I feel like they earned the premium charge this time. Not only did they have a loaner car ready for me, but they had my car finished earlier than promised and gave me a discount to try and stay competitive on the cost. The nice guys in the service department had my car clean and serviced in no time and even squeezed my appointment into a busy day with 2 days advance notice. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taco Mac Lindbergh

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Great food and beer, but not always friendly

The food at Taco Mac Lindbergh has always been exceptional, but the management has a unique style of dealing with fans that want to watch their games in a group setting. As long as you're not too passionate about your game, this is a great place to hang with friends, enjoy a phenomenal variety of beers and take in a ton of tvs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goldberg's Bagel & Deli Restaurant

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Best Breakfast & Deli in Town

All of the Goldberg's locations are exceptional and have some of the best food in town. The service is very quick and efficient and the prices are very reasonable. I think these are easily the best bagels in town and their soups and sandwiches are out of this world!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mini Jobs

Posted on: 10/8/2007

What a joke

These guys advertise that no job is too big or too small, but apparently they couldn't handle either one efficiently. I had them replace a door and fix an interior roof from a leaky shower and both jobs took longer than they expected and were not of the greatest quality. The door is fine, but they took three trips to complete it. The ceiling however, is still not 100% and they left a huge mess after trying to complete it unsuccessfully. Worse yet, they sent me an invoice 6 months after the job for more than they quoted and after I had already paid them in full!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Colonial Homes Apartments

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Great place to live

I lived here for the first year that I was in Atlanta before buying a place of my own. Excellent location, great management and lots of space made these slightly older apartments a great community to live in. They have garages available and they have an excellent wash and fold laundry service for free!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Honda Carland Collision Center

Posted on: 10/8/2007

One of the few dealerships that get it.

Honda Carland has amazing service for both sales and repairs and has been doing it for years! Always a competitive and honest price with the best selection of Hondas in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

It's a burger

I was a little disappointed with all of the hype surrounding Five Guys, but all in all it wasn't too bad of a burger and the fries were a little addictive after the first couple of bites. Still doesn't compare to Fuddrucker's or the world's best burger, In n Out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whirlyball Atlanta

Posted on: 10/8/2007

One of the Greatest Games Ever Invented

This is one of the most entertaining ways to spend any amount of time in Atlanta. Whirlyball combines bumper cars with lacrosse and is a blast for team building events or just getting some friends together. Prepare to sweat your butt off while having a great time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Braves Clubhouse Store

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Best place to find hard to get Braves gear

They even have old bats used by the Braves hitters for batting practice and games!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value