smittenlaf
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/27/2006
Reviews 21
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Home Depot

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Very Helpful

The staff at the West Cobb Home Depot is the best. As DIY'ers, they have provided valuable information, including teaching us to solder, assisting with a jammed nail gun, and assisting us with finding us the perfect Christmas tree.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Atlanta Ambulance Service

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Great Paramedics, Not So Great Accounting

The paramedics who assisted me were knowledgeable with great bedside manner. The billing dept has held onto an overpayment for almost 60 days and cannot tell me when I will receive a refund.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Lunch Deal

They offer the best deal for lunch - great food and an exciting show. It is a family favorite. My recommendation is to get there very early or very late for lunch to miss the noon lunch crowd.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lacey's Marietta Pharmacy

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Service is lacking

They act like they are the only game in town and do not offer good customer service. I paid for my medical equipment upfront and then they submitted a claim to my insurance company. After they received payment from my ins company, I was told it will take 4-6 weeks to receive my refund. The billing dept is neither friendly nor helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lowe's

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Improving

In the past, I have had major problems with the lack of customer service at this location. However, I must give them kudos for improving basic customer service skills such as greeting the customers, better staffing, and improved employee attitude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Resurgens Chastain

Posted on: 11/24/2008

Be prepared to wait

This is the slowest practice I have ever been to in my life. Each visit has taken 2.5-3 hrs and had I to cancel a late morning appt because they were running almost 2 hrs behind. The waiting room just grumbles with unhappy patients. The staff is not friendly (they wouldn't have spoken to me if I had not spoken first) and the dr. storms in for a 10 minute consult, tries to sell additional services and leaves. It does not feel like a nice place to work or visit. On the positive side, if the dr. prescribes physical therapy, that team is top notch. They run on schedule, are friendly and will readily answer the questions that the medical staff in the dr. section is too busy to asnwer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Three-13 Salon, Spa & Boutique

Posted on: 9/24/2008

Overbooked

The positive - the hair-wash station (and complimentary parafan hand wax) are a pure indulgence. However,I got fed up with my stylist being doubled and tripled booked. So, I had one person washed my hair, the stylist cut it and then another person dried and styled it. That is 3 tips on top of the already high price. Not worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Freedom Power Sports

Posted on: 2/21/2008

Good Deal. Good Service.

Very pleased with our recent motorcylce purchase. Good customer service. Knowledgeable and helpful service/parts staff. Freedom PowerSports far exceeds other motorcycle dealerships in the North Cobb area in terms of customer service. Highly recommend giving them a visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Marietta

Posted on: 2/21/2008

Mixed feelings

Recently, purchased my first VW (used and not from JEVW). Took it to service b/c of anti-freeze smell. They charged $115 to check it out and found nothing (doubt they did more than do a walk-a-round of the car). Made to feel like I was imagining things. I wasn't. 2-3 weeks later, took it back in b/c of the smell and steam/smoke. THEN they found all types of problems and leaks. It took them 3 days to fix one of the leaks. Not sure if they would have found that leak had I not told them what I thought it was (thank heavens for the Internet). Received other quotes for same work and it was $300-$500 cheaper. For next service, plan to take to indep service center with a VW specialist on staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bob Steele Salon Inc

Posted on: 2/4/2008

Always Happy

I had went to the Atlanta location for almost 2 yrs, but due to a job change, I decided to give the Barrett Pkwy location a try. I went with an academy level stylist and have been very pleased with the my past 2 experiences and hairstyles. This last one is super easy to style and looks great. I took my young daughter to the salon and they treated her very well too. She loved her long curls! I would recommend this salon to anyone, especially Megan and Casey.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »