golfchick
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/27/2006
Reviews 138
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 15

Atlanta Blind & Shade, Inc.

Posted on: 6/6/2014

Great job; fast, beautiful and high quality

Atlanta Blind and Shade installed plantation shutters in our home and did a wonderful job. They came in on time, the installers were very considerate and cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta TV Install

Posted on: 4/29/2014

Highly Recommend - great job

I scheduled Atlanta TV Install to add components to our existing wall mounted TV. I was a bit concerned because I didn't get a response to my call/email and had to call again, but I'm glad I stuck with it. Pable immediately noticed a problem with the existing installation and fixed it quickly and professionally. I wish we'd used him the first time! In any case, Pable and his team were polite, efficient and very knowledgeable and did a great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

It's the old 80/20 rule...Update 3/3/14

Update 3/3/14: Parker Young offered to come back and fix the dry wall and paint issues that remained open from our reconstruction last summer/fall. They used contractors to paint (see parts of my earlier review) and now sent their own painters to correct the issues. They did a great job and I finally feel like things are settled. Thanks, Rodney for sticking with this and getting it taken care of. Original Review: Parker Young did many good things during the reconstruction of our house, however a few key items have colored our perception of the entire job. The two issues are the paint sub-contractors they used and that 8 weeks after our job was "completed" we have items on the punch list that don't seem to be a priority The PY employees did a good job and most of the subcontractors did excellent work. They used Grace Painting to paint and they were unsupervised and sloppy. I've used painters before and this crew seemed to be inexperienced and the company owner didn't check on them, never contacted me to see if the job was satisfactory. They came back twice to fix work and there are still plenty of spots where they didn't cover the old paint, dripped paint, didn't edge properly etc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acadia Shutters & Blinds, Inc.

Posted on: 11/27/2013

Terrific job - consultation, price and install!

This was a great experience from start to finish. Wil Spears was very helpful in explaining different options for the plantations shutters and wood blinds I wanted - and worked to match some existing shutters I had. I ordered my shutters in two batches and after the first batch I decided to make a change and add some valances to existing blinds. Will accommodated my request without batting and eye and got them included when the 2nd batch was installed. Everything arrived well within the time estimate and the installer, Tony, was also very good. He was timely, polite and very conscientious. I had two bids and went with Acadia since there price was a little better and Wil was very responsive when I called or emailed him. I am VERY glad I did! Every time I walk by the shutters I stop and admire how good they look!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Restorations, Inc.

Posted on: 11/11/2013

Wow! Excellent furniture restoration antiques!

We had tree damage to our house that resulted in several pieces of furniture being water damaged. Metro Restorations did a beautiful job on my grandmother's bureau, desk and cedar chest. I am so pleased! Each piece looks gorgeous - better than I ever saw them since I inherited them after years of use. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a professional, high quality job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hh Gregg

Posted on: 10/29/2013

Price matching, good selection

If you go to the Pleasant Hill hhgregg ask for Mario. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. He was not our sales person, but over heard enough of the conversation that he got involved and got us to purchase the correct cables and provided additional information on the difference between a couple of the televisions we were considering. I'm really glad we didn't get to the install point and realize we didn't have the right cables. My husband and I both said we wish we'd been working with Mario the entire time. I'm sure the other sales person got the commission for the sale, but we probably would not have purchased at this store if Mario hadn't come over to answer our questions. hhgregg also has a 30 day price guarantee so if you find the same item at another brick and mortar store or on select on-line stores you can return and get a credit. We did this and they didn't push back at all. They checked the price and refunded the difference. That alone makes you feel comfortable that you're getting a good price (or will). The burden is on you to pay attention to pricing so keep your eyes out after the sale. They will match pricing at the time of purchase if you have that info also.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Image Nails & Spa

Posted on: 1/10/2013

Great mani/pedi

I had a manicure and the pedicure with a warm seashell massage. It was great. The technician was very gentle and pleasant and the massage felt so good! I've tried a couple in Orlando during previous visits and I highly recommend this salon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachy Airport Parking

Posted on: 9/10/2012

Definitely will be using Peach Parking from now on

We used the indoor parking and it was great! The shuttle drivers were very polite and helpful - we had golf clubs and they helped us boarding and getting off with the bags. On the return the shuttle was right where they said it would be and right on time. Again, the driver was courteous and helpful. We will definitely be using Peachy Parking!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta OxyMagic

Posted on: 5/9/2012

Did a great job; on time; fast; very quick drying

Oxymagic did a terrific job and I would highly recommend them. I've used other carpet cleaners before and am happier with Oxymagic than the other companies. There are no big hoses, they use very little water and the carpets dry extremely quickly. They did the pet treatment for me and the spots are completely invisible. The technician showed up on time and worked very quickly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Command Performance Dog Training

Posted on: 4/23/2012

Wonderful! Our dog is so well behaved!

We took our dog to Alan many years ago. She's almost 15 now. She spent 2 weeks with them and then she and I went through basic and advanced training together. The fact that she is so well behaved allowed her to go almost everywhere with me. Not only did she do the basics - sit, down, come etc. - but I could put her in a down outside a store, go in and when I came out, she'd be right where I left her. She is now 15 and doesn't do much anymore, but I know she had a great life - going on vacation with us, riding around when I ran errands. Alan is amazing in the way he handles dogs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »