rm17
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/13/2007
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Summers, Aerica Sadler MD

Posted on: 7/28/2014

Stellar Doctor!

WOW, these type of doctors actually still exist? What a refreshing change! I booked my appointment with Dr. Summers based on the reviews I read on zocdoc dot com and am so glad I decided to visit. From start to finish, my experience was nothing short of stellar. I'm very hard to please especially with medical doctors because I always feel they do very little and charge so much for the 5 mins they stop in to visit with me. My wait time was less than 10 mins before I was called into the room. Dr Summers came in 5 mins later and introduced herself. I definitely didn't feel rushed, actually I would say she put me very much at ease because she is very soft spoken. She spent some time getting to know my background and asked if I had any immediate concerns I wanted address. Here's the kicker...I can't remember the last time I had an actual doctor call me to follow-up with test results and ask me how the prescribed medication was working for me. That's generally "The Help". She also told me that if I find that the medication isn't working, don't hesitate to call and let her know and she would prescribe something milder. Dr. Summers is the epitome of a class act. Without hesitation I would highly recommend her!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ALL FORCE MOVERS

Posted on: 7/1/2014

Affordable Quality Movers!

AFM moved us Dec 2013. They were running behind & gave us a courtesy call..Check! Items wrapped carefully..Check! Lowest hourly rate in the city..Check! Professional svc..Check Would we use them again?..Check!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Auto Cool Inc

Posted on: 5/14/2014

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

What is it these days with businesses thinking that you don't have other choices anymore? WE DO! I should have listened to my gut instinct with my initial call trying to schedule an appointment. Brad is who I encountered and he was very cynical and lacked any sign of professionalism. Kudzu has a word limit, but I left an extensive review on Yelp.com 5/14/14 with all the details. I would never do biz with this company and recommend that you steer clear of them as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Motorcars International, Inc.

Posted on: 5/12/2014

Honest Repair Shop

New to the area and needed a new repair shop. Found them based on excellent reviews on Kudzu and Yelp. They completed a synthetic oil blend oil change & replaced windshield wipers on my '07 Toyota Avalon. Service was professional, punctual and most of all an excellent price. The same services were done by a previous in-town repair shop for $70 more. I needed to work while I waited and they provide you with a complimentary card to get coffee at Rev coffee shop across the street. I was able to work in a comfortable environment using their WIFI. Highly recommend using these guys for fair prices and an honest diagnosis. Glad I found them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

In Focus Eye Center

Posted on: 11/25/2013

Awesome Optometrist & Team!

New insurance meant finding a new Optometrist. Looking for an Optometrist closer to home, I found "IFEC" and thought I'd give them a try. Wow, FABULOUS frames and an even more FABULOUS team to work with. Bonnie welcomes you with her warm demeanor. Next up is Dr. Chretien who by far is one of the most thorough doctors I've encountered. Finally you meet with Steve who definitely makes sure that when leaving IFEC you will have the most cutting edge frame and be the envy of Atlanta! Run to IFEC..you won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whites Appliance Repair

Posted on: 9/5/2013

Honest guy who you'll love doing business with!

Marc in one word is WONDERFUL! I called him to replace a broken icemaker. I left a message and he called back within 10 mins and arrived here about an hour later. Purchasing the part locally was very expensive. He suggested we look online to find it cheaper. Off the top he saved us $150. Love a man who wants to save me money! He didn't have to do it, but that's why I'll be telling everyone I know about him. Very rare to find people like him today. Thank you Marc!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Painter who stands behind his work

We contracted April Painting to paint the exterior of our home in April 2009. We chose them because they offered a 5 yr warranty on the paint. We have been very satisfied with our paint job and the follow-up that John has done to make sure we are still pleased with our home. We had some slight fading due to extreme sun on one side of our home. We called John and he came with a Sherwin Williams Sales Rep the next day. He takes pride in his work and goes well above expectations to make sure his clients are happy. We would definitely use AP again and highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Legacy Granite Countertops Inc.

Posted on: 4/26/2013

Legacy Adds Another Happy Customer!

Look no further for your granite needs. Iíll try to add info that would have been helpful to me during research. Definitely take the sq footage of your counters BEFORE visiting Legacy. This will assist in providing a quote and you have an idea of what you will pay. Do not waste time going to big box companies. We saved $15 sq ft by going with Legacy. From initial site visit, templating , and installation timeframe was 5 days. Legacy DOES NOT do any plumbing. They will mount your sink to the granite, but you will need to contract a plumber faucet hook-up. They have a Plumber who can come behind them to complete. Demolition of 52 sq ft of old counters and installation of new granite = 2 hours start to finish. Legacy offers several styles of stainless steel sinks free. We wanted a composite granite sink and Legacy allowed us to order and ship to them. Legacy includes a free granite cutting board. This was a surprise to us as this was not disclosed during consultation. *Tip* Add some floor protectors to the bottom of your cutting board so it does not scratch counters. Legacy requires Ĺ of the deposit before any work is started. The final deposit after Legacy calls to confirm you are happy. Start to finish, Legacy was extremely efficient and kept us fully informed during entire process. They did an outstanding job and without hesitation I would recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Before - Dull Corian Countertops
 After - Venetian Gold Granite

Royal Maids of Atlanta

Posted on: 4/30/2012

Worst Cleaning Service We've Ever Used

This is one of the most incompetent companies I've ever done business with. I strongly encourage anyone seeking a reputable house cleaning company to look elsewhere. RMOA visited our home Fri, 4/18/12 one hour later than their scheduled time. They did call 15 minutes after my scheduled appointment to let me know they were running behind. After receiving the courtesy call, I was somewhat optimistic they would still do a great job which was not the case. I was very specific regarding the areas that needed special attention because we were having our home appraised. I purchased the 6 hr pkg which is 3 people/2hrs cleaning. I had to leave my husband with them due to their late arrival. Nicolas asked that I inspect an area he said was clean. I was baffled how many areas were not even touched. Who cleans a shower without spraying down the shower curtain? Quick highlights: No TVís were dusted, streaked and dirty hardwood floors, paint on walls ruined with oil based furniture polish, and used our supplies without permission. I tried to be fair and I called and emailed them to express my dissatisfaction. Due to character limit on this review, I canít get as in depth as I would like. Itís been 1 week and my issue is still not resolved. People are very accommodating they are trying to gain your business, but ignore and avoid your calls when there is a problem. The next call will be from my attorney.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 11/11/2011

Believe the 5 star reviews!

I'll keep it brief since UnlockIt already has so many glowing reviews. My Security Specialist was Gil. Not much to say other than I loved him! Loved his bedside manner, his thoroughness, and how he helped us saved money. We've had a series of break-ins recently and I am on high alert. He installed 2 double cylinder deadbolts on our front and back doors and the StrikeMaster II Pro strike plate which we had already purchased. Price was very reasonable and he re-keyed all of our locks. It's great to have 1 key that unlocks every door in the house. Don't forget to mention Kudzu for 5% off. Will definitely recommend them to all of our neighbors!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »