678matt
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/15/2007
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Boutte Tree Inc

Posted on: 9/22/2008

Great Company - Great People

We had a number of trees in our backyard we were concerned about and wanted opinions on whether to take down or not. We had four well-respected arborist/tree-removers come out for quotes and information. Boutte Tree not only knew their stuff and had great ideas, but they came in with a great price as well. I'm sure we could've used a fly-by-night operation and gotten it done for less - but the peace of mind and excellent service of Boutte was well worth it. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cortex Hair Studio

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Really nice place

I have used the Va-Hi Cortex many times and love the location and lower-key vibe. Always used John, who has done great work! When you want a fresh style without a ton of glitz, this is the place for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nadines Triple Crown

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Good Cut and Friendly Atmosphere

I tried this place out 2 or 3 weeks ago and must say i was pleasantly surprised. First, what a great location - right in the heart of Va-Hi so it's easy to kill time before or after. Next bonus - really pleasant people and atmosphere. A bit more man-friendly than many salons, which is nice. They have a couple of barbers on staff, and George did a great job for me. I'll definitely go back. It's not as cheap as a Cut Zoo or Hair Cuttery, but not ridiculous either - especially if you really just want a cut, not a full-on style makeover.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weldons Barber Shop

Posted on: 11/5/2007

When you just want your hair cut

A true hole-in-the wall barber with long-timers cutting hair the same way they always have. No muss or fuss here - just your basic cut with scissors and clippers in a true barber-chair with a TV in the corner to keep you entertained.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cut Zoo

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Good cheap haircut

Nothing fancy here - just quick, cheap haircuts. Be sure to bring cash or a debit card to get the cash-only price - 50 cents cheaper than credit card.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whole Foods Market

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Wonderful

If you haven't discovered Whole Foods already, you need to go now. I never thought I could become an organic foods person, but one visit to the deli and meat counter is enough to convert me. It may not all be organic, but the fresh cuts are more than enough to keep me coming back. But, it's not cheap to eat well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ackerman Security Systems

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Best Deal in Town

We've used Ackerman in two different homes in Atlanta. The service has always been pretty good - but they certainly aren't perfect. In our old house, we frequently had false alarms and contacted Ackerman repeatedly to try and isolate what was setting off the alarm. We never did figure it out - we just bypassed the troublesome zone. In our new house we needed some new sensors added - and of course got the big sales pitch on why we needed all kinds of sensors, smoke alarms, wireless, etc. But when the installer came out we were able to get a more reasonable picture of what made sense, saving us a couple of hundred dollars. As for monitoring, they are always quick to call and verify any alarm and we find the price to be very competitive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Very pleased

We used Mark the Mover to help us move across town in Atlanta. They provided a fair estimate (not the cheapest) but promised to have a full crew to ensure they could get our entire house moved in a day. Well, they showed up on time at 7am with an extra guy (for no extra charge) and worked like crazy to get everything loaded. When we got to our new house, it turned out they couldn't get the truck up the steep driveway - so they had to unload it from the street and carry everything up to the house, and then up/down a flight of stairs. They remained cheerful and polite throughout, and took pains to protect our walls and floors. Only one important item was damaged slightly, which they promptly repaired within a few days. We were really worried about picking a mover - now we know who we'll turn to next time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bavarian Imports

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Better than a dealer

I used Robbie to help repair a coolant leak in my Audi A6. Despite taking much longer than anticipated, the leak was fixed, along with several other parts that were in need of repair. All told I spent more than I expected but I have a feeling that I wouldn't have done any better at the "stealer/dealer" - and I've had no problems since the fix.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Not always a premium experience

I love Audi cars. They seem the perfect blend of sports and luxury. Unfortunately, it often seems Jim Ellis forgets that Audi is not Chevy or Mazda - Audi is a luxury brand that needs to treat it's clients in a luxury manner. Particularly since the smallest service or repair seems to cost at least $200. I bought a CPO Audi years ago from JE and was disappointed from the start that there could be sooo many problems on a car that was supposedly put through a 200-point inspection. JE never offered up much sympathy, but did try to rectify the most glaring issues (all the speakers were blown, the car shook like crazy at 60 mph, driver's side seat housing was broken, etc.). Oh, and the loaners were crap. So I took my business to Nalley in Roswell - much better service experience. Well, I tried JE out again in 2007 and things seem somewhat better - the new service area helps and the attitude seems better. Hopefully the new approach holds up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »