tpsreports
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/15/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

The Maloney Center

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Top Rate

My girlfriend had a couple of procedures here, and she's quite happy with them--subtle, not-drastic changes which didn't change her vision of herself, but made her much more confident and self-assured.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spoon

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Excellent Thai

It's somewhat spoiling having a restaurant like this around the corner from the office--the large portions make sure I can enjoy the flavorful meal for both lunch and dinner. The cozy, albeit slightly loud, atmosphere and creative specials (chocolate spring rolls? yum!) file it under the "date-night" category for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carroll Street Cafe

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Nice and intimate

Far more intimate and eclectic than its bustling sister restaurant Apres Diem, Carroll Street Cafe boasts a similar menu and dessert list, and serves as a great first date locale.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fogo de Chao

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Best of the Brazilian Steakhouses

While it's probably one of the more expensive ones in Atlanta, it's definitely has the best pedigree--direct from Brazil, and with more offerings than the typical fare you'd find at most Brazilian steakhouses. Go hungry--perhaps even fast for a few days prior to your meal--and make sure you get a caipirinha from the bar before you sit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

World of Coca Cola

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Nostalgic trip through Marketing

At some point when you're walking through the World of Coke, you realize that you've just paid for the privilege to be a marketing subject. And yet, you still enjoy it. Throughout the exhibits, you'll find a wide variety of Coca Cola ads and collectibles, and you'll find yourself smiling when you remember where you were when you first heard a given jingle, or first glanced upon some iconic image. And at the end of the day, you still get a free bottle of Coke (and all the samples you can drink).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Independent

Posted on: 10/23/2007

My Home away from Home

I'm probably biased because I've been coming to The Independent since it was called DuPree's, but this pool hall/bar/game club is very much a place of character. While it can get a little smoky at times, it's my home-away-from-home with a great assortment of waitstaff and regulars, cracking jokes, cutting up, and generally making fools of one another. Go with a smile and no pretensions, and you'll probably find a few new friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Aquarium

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Go in the early morning...

The secret to going to the Georgia Aquarium is to go in the morning--while only a certain amount of tickets are available every hour, visitors are not forced out when their hour is up, so as the day wears on, the crowds start stacking. If you're willing, the early morning is a great chance to see everything the Aquarium has to offer with a minimum of crowding.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vortex Bar & Grill

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Best Burger in Town

The no-nonsense attitude apparent on the menus, the eclectic and adult decor, and the wild variety of burger options makes the Vortex the first stop for anyone out of town (if, of course, you're over 18). Oh, and by the way, skip the fries--get the tater tots.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glass, Paul J MD

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Questionable Suppliers

Three years ago, I ordered a pair of glasses with scratch-resistant lenses here, and the lenses I received were already scratched when I picked them up. I did not accept them, and the replacement pair I received were also scratched (although not as badly as the initial pair). For the most part, I was happy with the treatment I got at this office, but I left with a bad feeling about their suppliers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value