bp8430
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/15/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

SpaDreams Day Spa

Posted on: 11/16/2012

Best in East Cobb!

This is one of the best kept secrets in East Cobb. I've always had a great experience at Spa Dreams - been going since they opened. Have used them for several girls spa days, couples massages, and my personal favorte the body facial. They have great packages, reasonable prices and provide excellent quality services every time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bernie's Automotive

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Literally the best in town...

I've been to so many mechanics that it's worse than going to the dentist sometimes. I have never felt like that since I found Bernie's. They provide GREAT customer service (despite the FEW comments below), pricing isn't the cheapest in town but reasonable (cheap means crap parts and crap service), and I don't feel like I'm getting the run around. They are straight forward and will tell it to you like it is. If you want sugar coating, go to your local dealership and pay 50% more in cost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spoon

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Go spoon!

Gotta say, I biased on Spoon as a friend of mine started the business. I can tell you TRUTHFULLY however that the staff are 100% dedicated to providing good quality food, great atmosphere and have the industry knowledge and experience to pull it off. Saying all that....come on, it's totally trendy. You'll love it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Raine's Bridal Boutique

Posted on: 10/15/2007

WONDERFUL UNIQUE DRESSES!

I was looking for something difference for my wedding dress. Something with an antique feel and I found it here. They were so pleasant and patient and kind. I would recommend anyone to La Raine's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Post Apartment

Posted on: 10/15/2007

pricey and rude

Wow! I so surprised no one has rated these guys yet. They are ridiculously pricey for what you get and don't care b/c stupid people agree to pay it all the time. If you still are interested in staying there (we were b/c of it's proximity to Marta) then trust me, negotiate! I got my price down to a dollar a square foot. Treat them like a used car salesman. Price out their competitors and threaten tod walk out if they don't match. The place was clean but some of the neighbors were noisy on the weekends. Some older more settled couples but a lot of GA Tech students on their parent's dime who don't give a crap.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spangler, Dennis L MD

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Experience but mean

I've gone to Dr. Spangler for years until recently I decided to move on. He's very knowledgeable about allergy medicine but has the WORST bedside manner. Made a friend of my cry. Told one of my family members that she needed to lose weight before he would proscribe her Prednisone and wouldn't even speak to me on the phone when my face was swollen like a watermelon from an allergic reaction. He only cares about his convertable Lexus I worked hard to pay for him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Van Michael Salon Inc

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Absolutely 100% worth every dime

Exceptional, exceptional talent. I am so picky about who touches my hair and will go no where else. I've been with Van Michael's since my college years (over 10 years ago) and my sister and mother both go as well. I've seen them grow and handle change very well. Well managed group who always performs at the top. Depending on who you see if can be pricey but a good quality haircut is (A) hard to find and (B) looks much better a month after you hair cut so to me it's worth the extra cost...if you feel the same then give them a call. You won't be disappointed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ross Eyecare Group

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Good quality care

I love my opthamalogist b/c he's honest and not trying to sell you a pair of frames. He knows his stuff and great with all ages. The lady out front that sell frames though...watch out! She dilated my eyes while my husband picked out his own frames...$600 later...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Depends on the service...

If you like a really excellent deap tissue massage, ask for Bill Nichols. He's one of the best I've been too. If you want a spray tan (which I've tried for the beach) it depends on who you get. My first one looked great and lasted a full week. My second one was patchy and lasted three days. :(

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nail Xpress

Posted on: 10/15/2007

Gross! Gross! Gross!

The owner...a VERY NICE Asian man I might add...has a huge (and I mean huge) mole with a gigantic HAIR growing out of his face. I mean like six inches long here. I was COMPLETELY grossed out the whole time and totally ruined my experience. My manicure was nice but my pedicure was not the best I've ever had. Many other places that do a better jump and won't give you nightmares!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value