wtdawg
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/15/2007
Reviews 32
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 13

Dewey's Pizza

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Gotta agree...

...with everyone else. A clean family restaurant in a nice area UD. Oh yeah, the food... that's very good as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Macayo Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 10/17/2007

There are good Macayo's...

...and then there's this one. I've eaten here many times over the decades and I can't recall any exceptional meals. It does seem to have gone downhill over the years. However if it's a Margarita you're after, they're not bad at all!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Lobster

Posted on: 10/16/2007

The place to go...

...when the wait for PF Chang's and the Olive Garden is too long. Seriously the food is pretty good and the service is ok. But there's nothing exceptional about the restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walgreens

Posted on: 10/16/2007

What is it about Walgreens in El Paso?

This is probably the slooooowwwweeeeesssssttttttt checkout line in America. Even when both lines are open. It's like living through a super slow motion replay! C'mon people! Scan, bag, scan, bag. It's really not all that difficult.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walgreens

Posted on: 10/16/2007

A Place to Avoid

I only go here when I have to. Pharmacy service is slow. How slow? One woman became so frustrated a few years back that she pulled out a gun and shot a round into the ceiling. If there was only another drugstore in the area!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Casa Nissan

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Never Again!

I'm afraid to say they played the old wait and switch and I bit. After hours of waiting for paperwork, I ended up getting a much longer loan than I wanted, at a high interest rate. I should have walked away. Not only that but when I had trouble with the vehicle this has to be the worst dealer service department I've ever dealt with. The problem was never fixed. Don't believe Texas lemon laws will help, there's so much red tape that no one could successfully get a new vehicle when they end up buying a clunker. I wouldn't mind if it appeared that these folks cared, but they gave me every reason to believe they don't.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jaxon's Restaurant & Brewing Company

Posted on: 10/16/2007

The other reviews are too nice!

The meat comes out cold and the salads come out warm. I have no clue why long-time El Pasoan's like any of the Jaxon's locations. Maybe it's the beer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sun Harvest

Posted on: 10/16/2007

OK

And that's about it. You can find some things not in other stores. The beer and wine selections are good. The vitamins section is pretty good. Prices are high. Staff is usually less than helpful. There is one good employee but I can't name his name here. My wife once wrote a nice note to management about how helpful he was and he actually got into trouble - they thought he'd forced her to write it. Great management, eh?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

State Line Restaurant

Posted on: 10/16/2007

MEAT!

That's what it's all about. Heaps of meat. Overall the food is pretty good, and the service isn't bad. The hot bread loaf is always nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sunland Park Pontiac Buick GMC

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Poor Service Department!

Spent nearly $500 to get my car fixed a few years ago. It made it nearly 2 miles before it stopped running in the middle of Mesa and Sunland Park! Maybe they're better now, but obviously they had no clue back then.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »