DunwoodyDad
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/16/2007
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Nuevo Laredo Cantina

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Best Cheese Dip in Atlanta

I'd heard the claim that this was the best cheese dip in Atlanta and kind of scoffed. I mean, how much differentiation can there be between cheese dips? I capitulated the minute I ate here. Tough to get to unless you live/work in town. Even then, it's not exactly on a convenient corner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CB South Bar and Grill

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Nice Local Joint

If you tire of the chain restaurants and want a nice family-owned, family-friendly place, I recommend CB South in Dunwoody. My wife and I both like the tuna sandwich. Kids can get chicken fingers and run around with other kids out in a courtyard area. Good TVs for sports. Bar area if that's your thing. Affordable. Kids like it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Climer Moving

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Dependable Movers

A friend recommended that we use Climer Movers and they treated all of our belongings as though they were their own. Their workers were great guys with good attitudes who were friendly and ready to get the job done. We only moved 1.5 miles from our old house, but it's truly the same as having to move cross-country. The folks at Climer were super. Then, two years later I was looking for help moving a pool table that I'd bought from a neighbor. Alicia Climer gave me great advice and the name of a company that specialized in getting the pool table moved correctly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R Thomas Deluxe Grill

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Okay restaurant

I eat here quarterly because several of the folks I work with are vegetarians. The food is pretty good but it's definitely a menu for folks who want stuff like kale, quinoa and free range meat. Service is always slow and often almost to the point of condescending.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Azima Salon

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Affordable hair

I used to pay way too much for my haircuts, but found Azima in the heart of Dunwoody and now get a good-looking cut at a very reasonable price. Nice ladies. Nonna and Olivia are the best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wieuca Animal Clinic

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Great Vet

We've been taking our pets to Andy Smith at Wieuca Animal Clinic for many years. Andy and his staff really love the animals they serve. Our dog and our late cat are/were both well-served by Andy. Great vet!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frank, Milton III, MD

Posted on: 10/16/2007

The Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Frank, "Butch" to patients and friends, is the best doctor I've ever had. First of all he actually listens to me when I describe symptoms. None of the "uh-huh, uh-huh" stuff. He truly cares about my well-being when I'm healthy (stress tests, etc.) and when I'm sick. Best doctor I've ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alarm of America

Posted on: 10/16/2007

My Home is Safe

I've been using Alarm of America for my houses for almost 20 years, first in Doraville and now in Dunwoody. Like any family, we occasionally trip the alarm by mistake. EVERY TIME that this has happened over two decades I've gotten a call from the monitoring service immediately. Police have come to our house on more than one occasion when the alarm was tripped while we were out. Very dependable and the best prices in town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

St Jude The Apostle School

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Our beloved school

When we first joined the St. Jude Parish in 1996 we had no idea how warm and loving the school would be for our children. Our time spent in the St. Jude community will benefit our kids forever. Loving, caring, a Blue Ribbon school of excellence. It's the best that I can imagine for our kids.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chevron

Posted on: 10/16/2007

Honest Mechanic

I've been going to Ron for years for my car, first in Dunwoody and now I'll even drive the ten miles to his new location because I can depend on an honest estimate and repairs done right. I've recommended Ron to my friends at work in Midtown, in Dunwoody and in Woodstock and they all keep going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value