finchsw17
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/29/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Allied Waste Industries Inc

Posted on: 7/20/2006

They have a problem with their drivers.

I've used them for about a year and a half, and around last November (nine-ish months ago) we started having intermittent problems with their recycling pickup. I have been forced to call them almost every week (except for a seven week period in early 2006) to tell them they forgot to pick up my recycling. Oh, it's not *every* week, but just about. The last time this happened they entered something into their system so that the driver had to call them and say they'd picked up the recycling - and yesterday they forgot again. So, I'm rating them poorly _AND_ dropping them. FWIW, they have a problem retaining drivers. During this nine month period my wife must have seen about a dozen different people picking up the recycling, some men and some women. That much turnover must indicate problems inside their company (well, I guess you have to couple that with the fact that they work with *garbage*). FYI: I've never had problems with their garbage pickup, just the recycling. But since I'm a "tree -hugger", it's just as important to me, if not moreso.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Varsity

Posted on: 4/12/2006

My Kids Love It

Truly, there's nothing special about the food, but the atmosphere of the 50's diner combined with the "what'll ya have, what'll ya have, what'll ya have" entertains my young children quite a bit. And the hats, of course...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TGI Friday's

Posted on: 4/12/2006

Food is Good, but Slow to Come

The service here is very slow. The very few times we've gone here we've had to wait to eat for 30-45 minutes from the time we sit down. The food is fine, but we're typically starving at that point, so we'd probably eat anything.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fuddruckers

Posted on: 4/11/2006

I have had burgers before...

Fuddruckers gets crowded at lunchtime. The food is pretty good, but the process of ordering can take a while, and is followed by *the wait*. If you're in a hurry, this is _not_ the place to go.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mayday Wildlife Services

Posted on: 4/10/2006

Professional Pest Control

I've only recently signed up with Mayday, but the two men that came to our home were both professional and knowledgeable. They allayed our fears about the level of infestation we were seeing and identified the source (a bush just outside our dining room window). They told us what to expect after they had sprayed and sure enough, we saw exactly what they said. Be sure to visit their website for coupons!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scalini's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 3/29/2006

Great Italian Food

This is a great restaurant. The bread is delicious, as it everything else I've ordered from there. If you don't like garlic, beware! They do!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pattaya Thai

Posted on: 3/29/2006

Good but not Great

I've only been here a few times, but none of the dishes I've ordered have stood out. Don't get me wrong - I've never walked away from the table unsatisfied. But if given a choice, there are other Thai restaurants on my list that I'd patronize before coming here. But I've heard it's a good place for vegetarians.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizza Construction Co

Posted on: 3/29/2006

A good lunch deal

While the restaurant is nothing much to look at, it does give you a good deal for lunch. We've used them for catering our work lunches as well, and they do a good job of it. Yummy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sal Grosso

Posted on: 3/29/2006

Great for Business Lunches

If you have the need to impress someone, I suggest Sal Grosso. The food is both delicious and abundant. The price for lunch is high, but if someone else is paying, this is a great place to eat.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Clips

Posted on: 3/29/2006

Great Service for a Great Price

I've been getting my hair cut here for years now. I tried some of the other locations near my home but these people do the best job. They are friendly, make me feel comfortable, and are very good at what they do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value