tigerlily
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/18/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

William Word's Tree Experts

Posted on: 10/21/2013

Good work on a big job

I called William Word based on a recommendation from a neighbor. A few weeks ago William's crew removed a large diseased sweetgum that was dropping branches over my son's room. It was a big tree and therefore a big job. The tree was inaccessible by crane so the guys climbed it and removed it piece by piece, lowering the sections with rope. The crew was careful to protect the perennials and shrubs nearby, and even dug up several shrubs that would have been destroyed by the process of cutting the tree and grinding the stump. The process was a mess, especially the Bobcat driving over the yard, but the job needed to be done, and they did their best to minimize the damage. They were great about cleaning everything up before they left. The crew was very friendly, respectful and professional.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 6/24/2011

Great selection and service for quality sunglasses

Big selection of quality sunglasses...Costa del Mar, Oakley, Maui Jim, etc. Excellent service. This is my 2nd purchase, 3rd visit. As a migraine sufferer, I need a great-fitting pair of dark glasses. The people are very patient. They spend as much time with me as I need, explaining the difference in the types of lenses, even hanging out in the parking lot with me so I could test the glasses under real conditions. When I expressed concern over the fit of a pair of sunglasses, the man (don't remember his name) went into the lab and came back in a few minutes with a vastly improved fit on the glasses. I was sold. The prices are higher that you might pay at another store or online, but if you need a good fit and need to be able to test the glasses in sunlight, this is a great place to shop for sunglasses.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 7/31/2009

Best tire service

Great customer service. Solid, honest advice...told me I didn't need new tires yet. Free repair, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unique Refinishers Inc

Posted on: 7/31/2009

Great people & tub looks great

Top-notch customer service, both on-site and on the phone. Adam was very courteous and professional. I called about some rough spots on the tub and he came by the next morning and smoothed the finish. Make sure to read the contract and understand the process so you'll know how to maintain your new finish. It's more delicate than a factory finish but a whole lot easier and cheaper than ripping out the tub and installing a new one. --Eve in Decatur

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

L&D PLUMBING

Posted on: 2/19/2009

Great job with water heater and faucet

We contacted L&D after reading the reviews on Kudzu. They were very courteous and professional and did a great job replacing our leaky water heater. They also installed a kitchen faucet while they were here, saving us a lot of time and aggravation. When they left everything was cleaned up like they were never here. They're coming back next week to replace our water line.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

grow salon

Posted on: 2/4/2009

Great experience

I visited the salon after several recommendations from neighbors. Rae did a great job with my color, taking care to match my existing color carefully. She told me how the stylists are trained to work with a client's hair texture, rather than creating a style that requires a lot of daily maintenance. I've already booked my next color/cut.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kalahari Electrical Services

Posted on: 3/11/2008

Knowledgeable, courteous and responsive

I called Kalahari to ask about doing a job for me. Jan showed up in my driveway that same afternoon to take a look. He was far more knowledgeable than other electricians I had talked to and he offered a variety of solutions. When we called him to schedule the job, they showed up that very evening and stayed until 8 pm to complete the work. I am very, very pleased and I will tell all my friends to call Kalahari the next time they need electrical work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Allgood Pest Solutions

Posted on: 10/18/2007

Helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant

I just had my initial "intensive" pest control treatment at my house with Elton from Allgood. He quickly identified the problem which was different from what they were expecting. He applied multiple products depending on the area he was treating, and explained to me what he was doing and why. He also suggested preventive measures we could do on our own. During my initial call with Allgood, I got lots of useful info and Joe took the time to answer all my questions. He even scheduled my follow-up service appointments in advance. Great job so far, Allgood!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value