sassyshopper
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/19/2007
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Van Michael Salon

Posted on: 10/6/2010

fabulous color

I used to go to the aveda school, but after it took 7 hours last time for color I tried Van Michael's new talents and have always been pleased. They do a great job, have great suggestions and I never leave dissappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Polished Beauty Lounge

Posted on: 10/6/2010

Enjoyed my pedicure

I have always received good service unlike several of the reviews below. But I always call ahead to make an appointment. If you hate waiting then I totally recommend to call ahead. True the staff at the counter is not friendly, but the girls that I've had do my nails have always been very friendly and sweet-- and that matters more to me than the receptionist up front.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Muss & Turner's

Posted on: 10/6/2010

Great food and dog friendly

Love the food and love that I can sit on the outdoor patio with my dog-- they even brought him out a huge dish of ice water. Try the banana french toast- delicious!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Natalies Bridals

Posted on: 4/20/2009

awful experience

When I made my appointment here I was impressed- I was asked so many questions about the styles I liked, my size, etc. I was sure this was so they could pull some dresses for me ahead of time. When I arrived it was if I had no appointment. First passed off to one 'consultant', than another. It got worse from there. I printed out about 20 dresses from their website- they had one in the store and didn't carry any of the others. I asked why they have these on their website if they don't sell them and the 'consultant' just got rude, didn't have any answer as to why they falsely adverstise dresses they don't carry. You can't have any friends or family help you in the dressing room. You can't take any pictures which for me is a deal breaker because I need to be able to send pics to my family who live out of town. On a scale of one to ten I'd rate this place a -1. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 7/23/2008

Dissappointing

I had an appointment for a massage and a facial. When I arrived I was told that they couldn't do the facial because that person wasn't coming in. Now if a customer cancels without a day's notice, they get charged a fee. But they can cancel on you at the spa and they do nothing to compensate you for the bother of coming in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Uncle Wong's Chinese Cuisine

Posted on: 10/19/2007

yummy!

Great chinese food at good prices. Definitely check it out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Willy's Mexicana Grill

Posted on: 10/19/2007

muy bien

Great mexican food at great prices. Always clean and the service is great too. You can't beat it if you're looking for cheap, good mexican food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pike Family Nurseries

Posted on: 10/19/2007

Great Selection

I can always find just what I'm looking for at Pikes. Much better selection than the big chain stores.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Swoozie's

Posted on: 10/19/2007

great gift ideas

This is a great place to find unique gifts. The free gift wrap is a nice touch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aveda Institute Atlanta

Posted on: 10/19/2007

Good Deal for Aveda Services

It just all depends upon which student you get. Some are terrific and some are not that good. I've been several times and am usually quite pleased. The color services are a great value. My biggest problem is the front desk- they are quite prone to goofing up your appointment so be sure you call ahead to verify that they have everything correct to avoid and surprises when you get there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »