ShirleyBoy
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/19/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Tanks Bar & Grill

Posted on: 11/14/2007

watch your back

This place used to be a favorite, but recently I witnessed a drunken patron harrassing a group of people. When the group asked the management to keep the man away from them they were told "he's spends a lot of money." When other patrons asked the management to do something about this man, again, the same answer. This guy even followed the group out to the parking lot and tired to intimidate them there. Nothing was done about this and we even saw Tank the owner shaking the guy's hand afterward. I used to "spend a lot of money" there too, but not anymore. The ownership, apparently, encourages patron intimidation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

USA Tire & Auto Service Center

Posted on: 10/19/2007

Honesty

The folks at USA Tire & Auto tell it like it is. I've never been misled by John and his crew in more than five years of taking my car and van there for service. If he can't do the job or do the job in a timely manner, he's not afraid to tell you and risk losing the job. When it comes to prices, he's more than competitive with the other shops in South Dayton.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dot's Market

Posted on: 10/19/2007

Best Meat in Town

Their meat selection puts all other stores to shame. Grab a number and browse the specials. Can't decide? Buy one of their bulk options - they have one to fill any sized freezer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Magic Castle

Posted on: 10/19/2007

FUN!

According to my kids, birthday parties are the best at the Magic Castle. Who could argue with that?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Oak Creek Terrace

Posted on: 10/19/2007

Comfortable

I have found Oak Creek Terrace to offer a comfortable relaxed environment for those in need of Assisted Living and Nursing Services. They seem to be committed to the principle that well-planned and well-managed nursing homes offer the best settings within which to meet the physical, mental and social needs of those in need of care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stahl Vision

Posted on: 10/19/2007

SEE what I mean?

If you are looking for a level of quality and attention to detail, then you won't find any place better than at Stahl Vision Laser Eye Surgery Center with Dr. Brian Stahl and Dr. James Knowles.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Endurance Sports

Posted on: 10/19/2007

They go the distance

If it's quality shoes and service you require, than run - don't walk - to Endurance Sports and speak with Joe. He knows more about running shoes and apperal than most people have forgotten.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Factory Lighting Center

Posted on: 10/19/2007

A Bright Spot

Can't find a bulb for that lamp you found in Aunt Tillie's attic? Get over to Factory Lighting and ask for Jerry. Chances are he has what you're looking for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Wing Shoes

Posted on: 10/19/2007

More than just boots!

Jim and his staff are knowledgeable about their products and will take as much time as you need to fit you with the right boot or shoe.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Watson's of Dayton

Posted on: 10/19/2007

Addicting

It's like the candy store for adults!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value