mom2rory
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/21/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Red Robin

Posted on: 11/6/2007

A little pricey, but great bottomless fries!

This place has an extensive hamburger menu - with plenty for vegetarians too. The sandwiches seemed a little pricey to me, and the atmosphere is loud - kids will fit right in here. Their bottomless steak fries are great. They've added a new version with garlic and parmesean that is awesome!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roadhouse Grill

Posted on: 11/6/2007

This location is closed

This was a good restaurant, but it's been closed for months.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dudley's Dented Silo Pub

Posted on: 11/6/2007

This no longer exists.

The short-lived Dented Silo (named after the object formerly present at the site of the pub) has been replaced with new construction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All About Flowers

Posted on: 11/5/2007

They did beautiful flowers for my wedding

I got married in 2002 and had All About Flowers as my florist. They were recommended by two other brides (one whose wedding I was at, so I saw the flowers). They did a great job, and they were 1/3 the price (seriously!) of the other 3 places I got quotes from. I still have my bouquet, preserved and in a frame. Great quality work for a great price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Staley, Barry E MD

Posted on: 11/5/2007

The whole family sees Dr. Staley

My husband and I love Dr. Staley so much we also take our 9-month-old son there! He really explains things, takes time to fully answer any questions you have - he's even recommended books that I might find helpful for certain ailments. He's just an all around nice guy, and his receptionist and nurses are sweet too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Altman, Alan P MD

Posted on: 11/5/2007

I left Associates in OBGYN

When I was 32 weeks pregnant, it became apparent that this office was not going to let me have the birth I wanted. I was told I would have to go to Bethesda North (Dr. Altman is on the board there). I didn't know which of the half a dozen doctors would be there. I met each of them only once. Also, their front desk ladies are terribly rude. The final straw came when I saw how they treated one older lady who did not have a credit card to leave "on file" with them, and the receptionist couldn't understand why she didn't want to give them her debit card number! The lady tried to explain she wouldn't be able to cover her expenses if they charged her for something. The receptionist response: "That's just how we do it." It's their way or the highway. So glad I left - I love Dr. Horlacher!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lakota Hills Animal Clinic Inc

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Our vet for 20 years

We've been taking our dogs to Lakota Hills since my family moved here in the 80s. Now I have my own dog, and the vets there caught that she had mammary cancer while it was still small. She went through several rounds of chemo and is now doing great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Miami Valley Hospital

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Great place to have a baby

I had my son at Family Beginnings, the only natural childbirth center inside a hospital in Ohio (or so some web site told me). It was great! They had a big tub and the rooms had queen beds for my husband to stay in with me! The nurses were wonderful. I'm doing it all again the same way with the next kid!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tran Phuoc M

Posted on: 11/5/2007

What a great office!

I just switched to Dr. Tran after hearing my husband's rave reviews for years. We decided it was worth it, even though not everything is covered by Aetna. The hygenists are friendly, and Dr. Tran is very nice. You can even watch tv while they work! They really go the extra mile - when we both had work done and had to bring our son in with us, they gave me the numbing shot early, so I would be ready to go as soon as they were done with my husband. It helped to keep my son from getting antsy, and I didn't even ask them to do that! Plus, they're building a nice new office right across the street in Olde West Chester.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Horlacher & Associates

Posted on: 11/5/2007

I love Dr. Horlacher!

I was recommended to Dr. Horlacher by a woman at work. I was 32 weeks pregnant and looking for another doctor - it was apparent that my OB was not going to let me have the birth I wanted. Dr. Horlacher works out of Miami Valley Hospital. He is very familiar with the Family Beginnings (natural birth) unit there, and has no problems doing water births or whatever. He has a great sense of humor and is a super nice guy. I am so glad I went to him - and we'll be doing it the same way with the next kid!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value