carolina14
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/24/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Autumn Ridge

Posted on: 6/20/2014

Don't live here

Despite its convenient location, I would strongly recommend that you NOT rent here. Building maintenance is poor. The buildings were recently painted but donít be fooled. They are not well-maintained. The managers do the bare minimum to keep the buildings from falling down. And if you call with a maintenance request, like the heat going out in your apartment repeatedly, be prepared to be told that itís either your fault or that itís because the system canít handle the demand Ė so you get left in the cold Ė literally. In case you donít mind a cold apartment, I also wanted to mention that bugs are a problem here. I keep a clean house and donít have any pets but had both a flea and fly infestations in my apartment. The management attributes the bugs as being a side effect of the ďwooded areaĒ around the complex. All of Georgia is wooded, and yet other complexes and homeowners manager to keep the bugs from getting in (at least not in droves). Iíve lived in apartment complexes all over the country and never experienced the types of problems I had here or such a complete unwillingness from management to address those problems. Roswell is full of apartment complexes and I strongly encourage that you choose a different one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Autumn Ridge Apartments

Posted on: 6/20/2014

Don't live here

Despite its convenient location, I would strongly recommend that you NOT rent here. Building maintenance is poor. The buildings were recently painted but donít be fooled. They are not well-maintained. The managers do the bare minimum to keep the buildings from falling down. And if you call with a maintenance request, like the heat going out in your apartment repeatedly, be prepared to be told that itís either your fault or that itís because the system canít handle the demand Ė so you get left in the cold Ė literally. In case you donít mind a cold apartment, I also wanted to mention that bugs are a problem here. I keep a clean house and donít have any pets but had both a flea and fly infestations in my apartment. The management attributes the bugs as being a side effect of the ďwooded areaĒ around the complex. All of Georgia is wooded, and yet other complexes and homeowners manager to keep the bugs from getting in (at least not in droves). Iíve lived in apartment complexes all over the country and never experienced the types of problems I had here or such a complete unwillingness from management to address those problems. Roswell is full of apartment complexes and I strongly encourage that you choose a different one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walton Centennial Apts

Posted on: 1/17/2011

Overpriced for the area

After living in this community, my recommendation would be NOT to live here. There are other places in the area that are considerably more reasonably priced with similar features. The apartment I rented I feel was in poor condition for the price I was asked to pay. When I addressed this with the management, they stated that they disagreed with me and nothing was done. They were also slow to respond to maintenance concerns. If you choose to rent here, be warned.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Honda Carland Collision Center

Posted on: 12/15/2009

Depends on which service advisor you get

Overall, I have had a very positive experience with Honda Carland's Service Department. Most of the advisors are helpful, honest about the prices and willing to keep the customer well-informed. The glaring exceptions to that statement are the times I worked with a Service Advisor named Kathy. I felt very under/mis-informed about the repairs overall (cost, what they could/couldn't do etc). I would recommend this shop to friends, just pick your advisor carefully.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Posted on: 12/11/2009

Do not use this Enterprise office

Enterprise is a great rental car company, but I had nothing but problems with this particular Enterprise office. I had to wait several hours on a rental car because I was told there were none available in the area (which was not true). I would recommend that you use one of the other Enterprise offices in the area. There are 2 on Hwy.9 that are very friendly and easy to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nail Tech Salon

Posted on: 10/24/2007

Great place! Great prices!

The staff here is friendly and helpful and the prices are very reasonable for Metro Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark Codner, MD

Posted on: 10/24/2007

If I had to do it all over again....

I'd go back to Dr. Codner in a heartbeat. His staff is friendly, helpful and very understanding towards this patient who was squeamish around needles. Dr. Codner answered all my questions. The flip side, be sure to let him know you have questions or he my slip out of the exam room before you have a chance to ask.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value