ohsues
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/27/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Apex Karting

Posted on: 11/4/2008

What fun for all ages!

I thought it would only be fun for the teens to ride the karts and the little ones would be left out. I was wrong, the video games kept the younger crowd busy while the older ones rode the karts. We had a blast, but the cost was enormous for just an hour of fun with 3 kids was over $100. That's pricey in this economy and we won't be able to use this place much in the future, but it was a real good time for a special occasion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Lots

Posted on: 11/4/2008

What deals!

We love this place. I give the kids a $10 bill and off they go when looking for a gift for any occasion. They always come up with something they and the recipient are happy with. Sometimes the quality isn't the best, however if you are on a budget, this place rocks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Robin

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Yum, but watch out for the bill.

This place has great food, friendly and attentive staff and a wonderful atmosphere. The menu is good, albeit limited, and the service is first rate. Their prices are a bit out of this world for a simple burger and fries though. But even at 13, my son loves it here and still wants to see the big bird and get a balloon on the way out the door.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

What a drag!

I've been in touch 3 or 4 times a year with these people and to no end. My son's dead beat father hasn't paid one dime of support in over 13 years. Yet he has a good job, home, car etc. and we struggle to make ends meet. This is a waste of resources and I find it ridiculous to fill out their paperwork year after year, just to have it piled in a dark corner and nothing done at all to collect from parents who shirk their responsibility.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Animal Care Veterinary Clinic

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Thanks is not enough!

These people are so kind and took such good care of our beloved Tuffman in his time of need. We are pleased to say he is on the mend thanks in no small part to the caring and kind care from the vet and techs at Animal Care!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hands On Childrens Museum

Posted on: 11/4/2008

The best we've found in WA so far!

We have been to children's museums all over the state of Washington and this one's the best by far. The big ones in Tacoma and Seattle are okay, but offer little in the way of programs and activities for older kids. The Olympia museum is the most fun you can have on the first Friday of the month with only a donation if you want and can afford it. We love this place even for teens.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Second Use Building Materials

Posted on: 11/4/2008

How can you go wrong?

While shopping for building materials I came across this store. The variety and afford ability of the items at this place was phenomenal. We purchased everything we needed for our remodel at less than half the price we found at local home improvement stores. The quality was first rate and some of the vintage touches we found could never have been purchased retail. I love this place and will always begin my projects with a trip here first.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sound Computer Services Incorporated

Posted on: 10/27/2007

The best computer shop I have ever used

The owner, Gordy, is an all around great guy, and can fix any PC or laptop problem you have! I'll never use another repair center!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Holm Harold R DDS

Posted on: 10/27/2007

The best Dentist I have ever seen!

Dr. Holm is so personable and knowledgeable, he's just a great guy. He is as good or better with kids that he is with adults and if you have any 'dentist issues' he's the guy you want to see.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Done Rite Automotive Incorporated

Posted on: 10/27/2007

Was my favorite shop

This was one of the best places to have your car repaired. Since the owner, Ron, passed away last year it has gone way down hill. The new owner, Abe, is a young, immature punk kid without a clue. If you use this shop, be sure to request Frank to fix your car, he is a great mechanic with tons of experience, but the kid that owns the place now, I wouldn't let him pump my gas!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »