JGHilde
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/11/2005
Reviews 23
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Arctic Blast

Posted on: 7/28/2015

Fast, Reasonable, and honest!!

I took a chance yesterday and called a new HVAC company to service our A/C units. Wow, was I delighted with the result! Arctic Blast's response was super fast, their prices were impossible to beat, and they didn't try to upsell me on stuff I didn't need. Then, an hour after the tech left, the owner called me. I first thought they wrote down the credit card number wrong or something like that. But no, he just wanted to ensure I was happy with the service. He asked if the tech was on time, was pleasant to deal with, and if there were any issues/concerns. Amazing! I'd use them again in a heartbeat. Checkout their website for discount coupons and call Clay, the owner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DC Pool Service

Posted on: 1/14/2015

Decent service - terrible attitude

We had DC Pools service our commercial indoor pool for about 18 months. They were able to keep the pool looking very good, with good chemical balance. However, the owner became more and more difficult to deal with. Eventually, he became very abusive to our employees. During our final conversation I came to understand that he had bid the maintenance work very low, expecting to make good profits on the repairs. But because his repair quotes were extremely high, we did not always give him the repair work. This infuriated the owner to the point that he became verbally abusive to me, the paying customer. For this reason, I decided it was time to part ways. Yes, DC Pool Service can keep your pool looking good. But I could not continue to do business with a company that treated it's customers with such disdain.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best pool maintenance people - trustworthy!!!

I stumbled onto TLC because they were close to my business where I have a public pool. I have found them to be incredibly helpful and reasonably priced. I called today just before they closed because there was "an accident" in the pool and we needed some chemicals ASAP. They offered to stay open late to serve us, offered to send us an invoice without payment on the spot, and were extremely helpful and gracious. TLC - you get my vote!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Key Maintenance Supply

Posted on: 4/7/2011

Best in town! Prices, Service, and Value!!

I was lucky enough to be contacted by this janitorial supply company - and wow what a find! They were able to offer me substantial savings over my prior supplier, with MUCH better service. I would recommend these guys to any small business owner who buys paper products and janitorial/maintenance supplies.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kroger

Posted on: 7/17/2010

Quick service, great consultation, and cheap price

I've always been pleased with the $4 prescriptions at Kroger. (checkout their $4 on their website). Today I had a scrip for a new drug. The pharmacist, who was clearly busy, stopped what she was doing to come over to the counter and spend time telling me all about the new drug. She compared it to other drugs for the same purpose, telling me the pros and cons and possible side effects. I was very happy with the service, consultation, and CHEAP PRICES!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DLM Heating & Air, Inc.

Posted on: 1/20/2010

Low cost work - below average quality

I've used these guys for my two business locations for the past 6 months. They have consistently provided excellent responsiveness and low cost solutions. However, I have concerns about the quality of their work. New rooftop units were installed with 60-amp breakers when 30-amp breakers were correct. Shortcuts on gas lines (using flex pipe and putting in unnecessary T's). Electrical connections to outdoor cutoff boxes were sealed with silicone instead of appropriate electrical connection grommets. Use them - but inspect their work carefully.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Boiler & Mechanical

Posted on: 1/20/2010

Great service - beware of unreasonable charges!

These guys have done great work for us - very knowledgeable. But when we got the bill I was shocked. $304 for a 1-hour service call! They explained they have a 3-hour minimum plus a mileage fee (from their new office in Cartersville). Even though they are highly responsive, knowledgeable, and efficient, I'll only use them again in a dire emergency. Make sure you clearly understand their charges before calling them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cosmos Fitness - Marietta

Posted on: 12/14/2009

New Ownership - Newly Renovated

The new owner (in Aug 2009) has made amazing renovations and improvements. Well maintained & very clean. Highly knowledgeable and responsive staff, updated equipment. The indoor pool is great during these winter months.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 2/10/2009

Highly Recommended - great product for a fair pric

I found Home Energy through Kudzu and was amazed at the number of positive reviews. I got an estimate from them and another competitor with good Kudzu reviews. Home Energy had a slightly lower price, but what really sold me was the professionalism and thorough analysis done during the inspection. I was very pleased with the final result and recommend anyone who needs additional attic insulation use Home Energy. Btw - did you know Clark Howard says everyone with a 20+ year old home needs additional attic insulation?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanier Sailing Academy

Posted on: 2/6/2009

What a great deal for sailing!!!

Several years ago I took beginning sailing lessons and joined the sailing club. I've been back many times to take more advanced sailing classes. These are great people to work with and have highly knowledgeable instructors. Joining the sailing club (Passport Sailing Club) is relatively cheap and great way to get to sail all you want without the cost of buying a sail boat. JUST DO IT!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value