mvon33
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/10/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Great Quality and Service

The company and its owner, David Damon, were impressive from the beginning. David is very attentive to his clients and bent over backward to make sure that we saw colors we liked on lengths of Hardiplank instead of just on a paint chip. David made sure that we were happy with each and every item as the work progressed. He is a certified James Hardie contractor and was the forth such contractor from which we’d gotten quotes. David handily beat everyone’s quotes. We’ve always heard that you shouldn’t select the low bidder, but after looking at his work and reading reviews from other satisfied customers, we knew that he was the right choice. His various crews—siding, painting, and gutter installation—are all “first rate” and, like David, will do anything to make sure that you’re happy. I’ve already recommended him to several other people and will continue to do so.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Appliance Service Co.

Posted on: 8/12/2008

Wonderful company!

We couldn't be happier with the service performed by Bobby of Always Affordable Appliance Repair. He also gave us a senior citizen discount! He quickly diagnosed the problem, had the parts with him, and was on his way within a half-hour.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

USA Concrete, Brick & Stone

Posted on: 4/16/2008

Wow!

Mike's team redid my old driveway and sidewalk in one day. They were fast, efficient, and good. I never thought a sideway or driveway could look beautiful but they do. The team brought new pine straw to put down on the edges and power-washed everything, including the street, to remove the dirt and dust. Great people with great attitudes. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc.

Posted on: 1/16/2007

Extremely pleased

The two Longoria brothers responded quickly to our request for quote. The price was excellent as was the finished work. A neighbor just asked for the name of the company that did our beautiful fence.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Animal Clinic

Posted on: 4/12/2006

Fantastic Vets

We took our three dogs to Briarcliff for about seven years until we moved recently. They are absolutely first rate. They have convenient hours—even on Sunday. A friend who had been a client for almost 30 years recommended them. She was a fan because Briarcliff saved the life of a couple of her dogs during those years. We have, at one time or another, seen all the vets at Briarcliff and each experience was a positive one. They do many thoughtful things for their customers such as: allow those without an appointment to come there first thing Saturday morning; divide the waiting room so that cats are in one corner and dogs are in another; provide a means for heathy animals, who don't need to see a vet, to just get shots without an appointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hennessy Lexus of Atlanta

Posted on: 4/12/2006

Dishonest service

I bought an off-lease Lexus with brand new brakes in the Marietta area but brought it to this Hennessy as soon as I got it because I wanted it to have the maintenance recommended at its current mileage level. It had been serviced partially at other Lexus dealers because information about it was in the Lexus system. The Hennessy service representative told me that it needed new brakes. I said that the brakes only had 10-20 miles on them. He said that they botched the job. I took it back to the Marietta dealer where I got it, he said Hennessy is crazy, they're fine. Not knowing who to believe, I then took it to an independant repair place in Alpharetta that specializes in Japanese cars. The independant said Hennessy is crazy the brakes are brand new and look fine. It's now 65,000 miles later and the brakes are still fine and do not need replacement.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chili's Grill & Bar

Posted on: 4/10/2006

great food and service

My husband and I agree that Chili's has the best servers--we've not had one who wasn't pleasant and efficient. The food is always great plus they update their menu all the time so that you don't get bored. We've been to Chili's all over the U.S. and they are consistantly good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cooks Pest Control Inc

Posted on: 4/10/2006

Great termite service

We already had termites by the time we hired them. We had other bids, however, theirs was the best and the type of treatment they advised seems to be the safest and least complicated (one company wanted to dig a trench around the house). We've had their service for about two years. The termite damage was stopped and now they come around every so often to check the buried poison dispensers in the yard. We've been termite free shortly after getting the service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Papadopoulos, Diamondis John MD

Posted on: 4/10/2006

Thoughtless doctor

The first time I went to him I waited two hours. I complained to him when I finally got in to see him. He said to get a first appointment of the day next time so I did. After sitting there for about an hour and a half, I told the receptionist to cancel my appointment. There was not an emergency that he was tending to, he just hadn't made it to the office yet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ackerman Security Systems

Posted on: 4/10/2006

Great security company

Ackerman installed our security system about six years ago. The installer was there the entire day and made an effort to not disturb our home. He was extremely professional. We've had the monitoring service ever since and have always been happy with the promptness and the professionalism we've experienced with each of the employees that we've come in contact with. We've recommended them to friends and family. In fact a friend recommended them to us initially.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value