carolineriegel
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

R.S. Andrews Services, Inc.

Posted on: 9/6/2008

I should have called them FIRST!

I called another company twice to fix my AC unit. Each time, they said that my freon was low, most likely due to a leak. Instead of actually fixing the leak, they charged me two separate times to add more freon, and said that they'd need to charge $1200 to replace the entire unit. This sounded fishy to me, so after another month of non-cooling, I finally called RS Andrews. The appointment was extremely easy to set up, and the service technician solved the problem within 30 minutes!!!! He pulled out an air filter from my attic that was disgusting. It looked to be 3 years old, and immediately my roommates and I heard & felt cold airflow in the hallway. Then he tested the freon level in my condensor and said that there was 4 lbs too much pressure in there, and had to take out freon! I'm going to call the other place to get my money back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Diamond Heating & Air

Posted on: 8/1/2008

Not worth it---

I called this company twice to fix my AC unit. Each time, they said that my freon was low, most likely due to a leak. Instead of actually fixing the leak, they've charged me twice to add more freon, and said that they'd need to charge $1200 to replace the entire unit. This sounds fishy to me, so I'm going to call a different company and see if I can get a lower quote, or someone who can find the leak. *updated 9/6** I called RS Andrews, and the service technician solved the problem within 30 minutes!!!! He pulled out an air filter from my attic that was disgusting. It looked to be 3 years old, and immediately my roommates and I heard & felt cold airflow in the hallway. Then he tested the freon level in my condensor and said that there was 4 lbs too much pressure in there, and had to take out freon! I'm going to call Diamond to get my money back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Starlight Six Drive In Theatre

Posted on: 10/29/2007

This Place rocks.

I discovered this place about 3 years ago, and I'm there at least 4 times a year... I've never had a bad experience, and it's a great date night!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cat Doctor Inc

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Pricey...

I've been taking my two cats to this place for 2 years now. They always try to upsell you at the desk, and convince you that your pets need the latest, expensive medication. My cats always come out of there super-drugged.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ted's Montana Grill

Posted on: 10/29/2007

The Cook doesn't understand "Medium Rare"

I went there with a group of 5 people on Saturday night, and our experience was less than great. We were told that it would be a 10 minute wait, and we didn't get seated until 60 minutes had passed. Then the waiter didn't bring out the salads until the main course was completely ready. Also, 4 out of five of us ordered our bison burgers Medium rare and medium. They all came out medium well. We typically don't complain, but this was ridiculous. The waiter was nice enough to comp us 3 free desserts, but if they hadn't, this would have been my LAST experience at a Ted's Montana Grill.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Flying Biscuit Cafe

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Yum

The only down-side to this place is that it's so popular! But it's worth the wait to get seated, the food is always delicious. Try the salmon scramble with moon-dusted potatoes!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Target

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Target is great

I love their food section! I can get everything I need along with clothing and other items without having to go to three different stores!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lowe's Home Improvement

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Better than Home Depot

The store layout of this Lowes is super customer-friendly, and items are always out on the shelves where you can find them. The only down side is that they don't have good control of their "special orders" department. I once waited 40 minutes for them to find a special order, because no one knew where they were supposed to be kept.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

starfish japanese restaurant

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Hello, Bento!

This is by far the cheapest lunch special ever, plus you get a lot of food!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Uncle Julio's Casa Grande

Posted on: 10/29/2007

cheap, quick, and tasty

This place is great for a quick lunch getaway... they've got great queso and chips that are super fresh!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »