muntzen
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/10/2006
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Jim Ellis Automotive Dealerships

Posted on: 12/31/2009

Very happy with the experience

I just wish we'd gone to Jim Ellis Hyundai first... we spent a month at nearby dealerships in an endless and painful haggle process. We spent four hours at Jim Ellis Hyundai, start to finish, and got a better car at a better price without the headache.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

speedy trash removal

Posted on: 8/14/2008

Great job, easy all around

Jules showed up on-time, worked quickly, left no mess behind and was very easy to deal with, thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Auto Battery & Ignition Company

Posted on: 10/10/2007

Amazingly Fantastic

The guys in this shop are beyond fantastic. We've taken two Toyota Camrys to them and they have just been unbelievably great with us - respectful and courteous and they do not over charge for anything. I can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Prestige Tree & Landscaping, Inc.

Posted on: 10/10/2007

Did a great job

They removed an absolutely gigantic pine tree from our back yard. They took three days to get it out (it was huge and hard to get to) and really did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves well, the head guy and the workers were all friendly and easy to deal with and they were the cheapest of the four quotes we got. The only reason they are getting 4 instead of 5 stars was it took a while to get them nailed down on a start date and to come out and do the work. In their defense, they had some other people to take care of from storm damage, but that didn't lessen the blow on them missing our agreed upon start date. Overall - they did a great job and I will use them again, so I definitely recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Actio Security

Posted on: 10/10/2007

Not recommended

My wife and I setup an installation with Actio and they dropped the appointment and did not show up on the scheduled day. Upon calling them, the representative (Ken Motter) was not very apologetic and unwilling to make the situation right for us. He was great the first time we met him, but was terrible in dealing with the dropped installation. I strongly advice against using this company, or specifically this individual within the company -- for what it's worth, the woman who answers the phones did not share his attitude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apalachee Hardwood Floors, LLC

Posted on: 9/4/2006

Floors look good, didn't follow up

They re-coated our floors and it came out really well. The bedroom didn't take the re-coating too well, but he did recommend resanding instead of re-coating, so I can't blame them for that. They were supposed to come back and finish the "shoe moulding" and look at the spots that didn't take the coating, but never did, and have been very hard to pin down. We also had our stairs done by them, and while they looked good, we decided later that we wanted more done. Again, we never could pin them down, and went with another company to redo the stairs. Overall, the work they did was great, the floors and stairs looked worlds better when they were finished with them. However, the shoe moulding never being finished and not being responsive after we'd paid them kind of soured us on it. I would give 5 stars for the floor work and 3 stars for the interaction with them afterwards.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

M. Crisler Designs

Posted on: 4/14/2006

Very helpful, highly recommended.

My wife and I worked with Michael from M. Crisler Designs to decorate our house and couldn't have been more satisfied. Michael helped us pick colors with a consistent theme, and it came out perfectly. He also helped us shop for furniture and accessories and saved us tons of money by finding great deals we wouldn't have found ourselves (yes, using this designer was actually cheaper than it would have been to not use a him). He helped us arrange our current furniture in a way that helped us fill rooms without needing more furniture, he sewed custom pillows, recovered bar stools, etc, etc. We very highly recommend M. Crisler Designs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value