royalwife
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Excalibur Hotel Casino

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Stayed here twice. Book the new updated rooms

We stayed here last year and the rooms were old and run down. They have recently started updating the rooms. We just got back from Vegas a week ago and stayed again at the Excalibur in the Widescreen Rooms. They have updated everything. The decor is a vast improvement. There is a 42 in flat screen -- (we believe its HD ready however, the picture was not good at all. Some channels didn't come in clear -- there was static. But thats the only complaint i could really make. If its HD -- broadcast in HD) but we're in Vegas so we are out and about not watching tv so to us it was not a big deal. Cleaning staff were great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mgm Grand Hotel & Casino

Posted on: 10/30/2007

LOVE THIS HOTEL -- STAY IN THE WEST WING

We stayed here and loved the updated room. Flat screen tv -- even a small one in the bathroom mirror. Nice comfy bed. Featherdown comforters and pillows. Cleaning service was great! It is a smaller room but you're not in your room that much anyway. and when you're ready to crash the bed is just awesome!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

M & MS World

Posted on: 10/30/2007

3 Stories of M&M FUN!

There is a 3D movie that you get some snack size m&ms for free -- the movie made me sick though. But I like to go there and see all the new items they're carrying. And pick up M&M's

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wolfgang Puck Cafe

Posted on: 10/30/2007

we have been here twice and LOVE IT

Yes, it does open to the casino floor but we didn't mind it at all. The food is great. It is pricey but the first time we ate there we had a comp from the hotel offer which helped. however, its soo good we didn't mind paying full price on our own the next time around.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tender Steak & Seafood

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Would highly recommend

This restaurant has a very romantic feeling to it. The lights are dimmed down, waiters dressed very nicely, the entire staff was very professional and courteous. We had the ribeye steak cooked medium. It was perfect! The baked potatoes were served at the table. The waiter dressed them the way we wanted them. Our waiter even asked if we'd like for him to take our picture. As he seen us with the camera out wondering if we should take a picture or not. So, we were happy that he asked. As it was our 2nd yr anniversary. WE have a digital camera so he even had us look at it to make sure we were not blinking or anything. He was soooo nice! We really contemplated going back this year but opted to do something new. However, I think next year we will definitely make it out there again. Also, we had no wait time to be seated as we made a reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Planet Hollywood Las Vegas

Posted on: 10/30/2007

VERY NICE HOTEL

We stayed here last summer during the transition between Aladdin to Planet Hollywood. We had one of the renovated rooms. It was very nice! Ours had pics of stars and an outfit worn by an actor in a movie. Nice size room and bathroom. Just this month we went to check out the finished project. It is soooo nice! I love how its decorated inside the casino area. It looks like the shopping outlet area is still being updated but I really like how it looks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hooter's Casino and Hotel

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Getting run down fast but the wings are good

The hotel itself is looking old tired and run down already. But you can never go wrong with the wings. Hooters has the best wings.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bally's

Posted on: 10/30/2007

BIG ROOM

We stayed in the whirlpool or jacuzzi room. The room was very large and spacious. When we stayed (3yrs ago) it had a real smoky smell to it. But they have made some improvements since. THE GREAT thing about this hotel is the walking escalators that take you to all the way down the entrance of Ballys and to more escalators that take you up to more walking escaltors that lead you into the hotel. This is really nice after a day of walking.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Been here twice -- good BBQ

you can take a pic on a harley and there are harleys above that rotate around this american flag. Now the food is really good. Next time i will try the fried chicken b/c it looked soooo good. But as for this most recent time, i had a footlong. I'm not exaggerating -- this hotdog was not just long but it was soooo thick. you could cut it in half and make 2. Its served with sour kraut, and I opted to put baked beans and cheese on top of it. OMG!!!!!! I cannot tell you how this is the best hot dog ever. The baked beans have pieces of brisket in it too! and make your fries chili cheese fries -- so good! -- Last year I had BBQ and it was very good as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Margaritaville

Posted on: 10/29/2007

very good food and fun atmosphere

I love this place! The have a volcano that a girl slides into this big margarita glass and swims in there. Pirates that walk around and make these crazy balloon hats for you to wear. The food is good and so are the drinks. Try it you will love it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value