lele44
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/11/2006
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Oyster Cafe

Posted on: 12/27/2008

Fresh seafood, but needs a little seasoning

I've been to the Oyster Cafe about 3 times. The fried seafood is always fresh and lightly battered. There is one problem...seasoning. I normally order the shrimp and scallops but this time I ordered tilapia. While the fish was good size and nicely battered. It lacked flavor. If the filet was seasoned with at least salt and pepper before the batter was applied, it would have been great. I had to peel back the breadding to season it in order to give it some flavor. If I decide to order it again, I will make that request.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wow Motorcycles

Posted on: 11/8/2008

Should be more considerate of female customers

I went into WOW one Saturday afternoon to look for a sportbike for myself. It was not really busy, but I received terrible service. First, they are handing out price sheets that were 3 weeks old. Only one bike I was interested was listed. I asked if this was the most current sheet, they said yes. What's wrong with price tags? I think a couple of associates said hello, but that was it. Never was I approached while I was looking at particular bikes, yet, every man shoping at that time had a sales person showing the features of the bike. I went to the accessories and back to one bike I was looking at previously. Finally, I got fed up and left. I've been in there since with my boyfriend, and instantly he gets service. Needless to say, I will not purchase my next bike from WOW

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vinings Center for Dentistry

Posted on: 10/30/2008

I found the best dentist around!

I have been to my share of dentists throughout the years and Dr. Lumpkin is by far the best. Her office is top notch with the latest technology. It's a very relaxing environment, there's no dental interns gawking at your x-rays talking about you within earshot. She's very through and strives for excellence. My crowns were not to her specifications, and she sent them back twice without question. Her staff is very professional and friendly, and she takes the time to teach them a little as she goes along. I have recommended Dr Lumpkin to my coworkers and friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bella's Pizzeria

Posted on: 10/30/2008

No longer my favorite

I haven't been in a while and I went back recently. The pizza was just okay. I don't know what it was, the crust was just too plain or the sauce was not flavorful anymore. I just didn't enjoy it anymore.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hurricane Grill and Wings

Posted on: 10/29/2008

This restaurant didn't make it.

I think it was in a bad location. It didn't last 6 months. The wings were okay but definitely not a favorite of mine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Ridge Grill

Posted on: 9/24/2008

Don't get the crab cakes...

I suggested this restaurant for an office function based on a previous visit many years ago. Three of us had crab cakes, and three of us were disappointed. They were small, very bready, and drowned in sauce. Others in our party who order other things were a little more satisfied. Other than that the service was good and the atmosphere is nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Real Chow Baby

Posted on: 8/28/2008

Great healthy alternative

I'm glad to find another reasonably priced alternative for a lunch. I went to the new location in the Galleria. The food was creative and flavorful. My only complaint is it was noisy and the music made it worse.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Varner's Tavern

Posted on: 7/29/2008

Great Late Night Spot

After one too many bad experiences at Taco Mac, I decided pay a late night visit to Varners. I went in expecting it to be full of smoke. I was pleasantly surprised. No smoke smell. We ate in the restaurant section. It was clean and pleasant. The lemon pepper wings were big and cooked well, but they could have used a little paprika to darken them up a bit. That's my only complaint. Next time, I'll try the bar area, if it's not smoky.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Hibachi, good prices

I had dinner at Shogun for the first time. It was pretty good. The Chef did not load our food with butter, like Benihana, which was a huge plus. The prices were much more reasonable than Kobe, and I think the quality was just as good. I plan to return soon to check out the sushi bar.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kuroshio

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Loved it!

I found a new favorite. The wait staff was very knowledgeable and attentive. He gave great suggestions on how a certain tuna would taste better without the the rice. He was right! The sushi chef, whom I remembered from BluSushi, was as excellent as always. And the different rolls we ordered were fresh and flavorful. I will definitely go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value