sdavis926
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Taco Js Snack Factory

Posted on: 11/12/2007

spicy and cheap

Taco J's is like a wichita tradition I have been going here since 93' and will tell anyone that this is the best greasy spoon taco place in America. The sauce is good and hot( they have one that is super hot) and the prices are good and low. If you are ever on the Southside and want a brake from the norm and like it hot Taco J's is the place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mel Hambelton Ford

Posted on: 11/12/2007

crooks

This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had. My wife and I went out here after hearing a commerial on radio (sounded like a great deal) Wrong that car was of course sold. We didn't even have a chance to get out of the car and were swarmed by salesman. They were rude and very high pressure. Once I made it clear that we were just looking i was completely ignored. This is not the kind of place I would ever do business. They had none of the stuff from the add, but they did have a couple that were similar for twice the money. AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rusty Eck Ford

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Shady

I hvae never been to a dealership where I had to watch my back as much as when I visited here. They are not the most honest people in the business by any means. From the finance guy to the salesman. just remember if they can't give it to you in writing then it is not legally binding. I would not recommend this business to my friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

City Bites

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Good food fun enviroment

My family and I love this place the food is good and the atmosphere is fun. From the two way mirrors in the bathrooms to the rhino bursting thru the wall. This place is cool it is very clean and the people friendly. I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Julius Rib Cage

Posted on: 11/12/2007

great bbq

The bbq beef sandwich and chips literally was all I would eat everyday for a year. This place is really a nice spot. It is located on 13th right across from the QT, but most people don't even know it's there. Next time you are in that area stop you won't be disappointed

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brandon Steven Motors

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great selection low prices

I drive past this dealership everyday and see the nice cars that they have out front. I decided to stop and was suprised by how low the prices were and what a great selection that they had. The other thing that suprised me was the fact that they were willing to work with me. They said they would find any car I wanted (even if I found it my self somewhere else)and make sure I got the payments I could afford for the car I wanted. My suggstion is don't be afriad to stop and look the prices aren't as high as you think.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Po Boy

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Pizza Rolls

The pizza rols in this resturant are great. I have gone to this place for over a decade. They are a small business but they know how to take care of thier cust. You have to remember they do cater to a high school crowd (Southeast is across the street) so between 11am -130pm is not the best time unless it togo and call ahead they will have it waiting for you

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Artichoke Sandwichbar

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Good and Different

The twisted Sester is the sandwich of choice here for me. I like this place for one because they serve sandwiches on onion rolls. They are always friendly and you could live in Wichita your whole life and not have heard about them. However once you stop and visit youo will always come back and tell everyone you know. (they have a booth at river fest every year. Check this place out. Don't forget to put your hands on the Blarney stone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Legends Barber Shop

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Family shop

Ii have visited many barbers in the area. I really enjoy this place this is a shop where I can take my son and not worry about loud music or foul language when we are there. I recommend this business to anyone. Haircuts are only 10.00 not 15.00 like everywhere else

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Samurai Japanese Grill

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great food low price

I Love going to Kobe's steak house just as much as the next guy. It's just that I can't afford to spend $60 dollars everytime.(Don't bring up Sumo)I found this wonderful place that serves the same food (minus the show) for a 8th of the price. As I said same great food just no show. When I jsut want a good lunch this is perfect. If you like good hibachi style food this the place for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value