cammysauce
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Wichita Art Museum

Posted on: 11/6/2007

Awesome remodel

Since the art museum was remodeled a few years ago, it has taken on a new life. The building itself has become a work of art!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

National Auto Service & Repair Inc

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Honest Mechanics

Our family has trusted these guys with our vehicles for years. They're honest, reliable, and do good work. They're upfront about any other problems they find while working on your car, but don't try to nickel and dime you while they're at it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wichita Center for The Arts

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Great resource in Wichita

The cooking classes taught by Tanya (of Soup Kitchen fame) are fabulous! There is such a great variety of classes offered throughout the year. You can take anything from a chinese cooking class to pottery to quilting. They also hold performances and display collections of artists' works.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Healing Waters Medical Day Spa

Posted on: 11/5/2007

Fabulous Retreat

Once you step from the lobby into the spa area, you forget you're at the corner of Douglas and Oliver in Wichita, KS. The staff is very professional. I fell in love with their robes and had to buy one for myself! The sitting area with fireplace and refreshments is a great place to wind down after a treatment. They are pricey, but you get what you pay for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Artichoke Sandwichbar

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Can't pass up a Nancy's #8

You have to try this sandwich - it's unique and delicious. Their pasta salad is a great side option. Go early for lunch or carry out. It's hard to get a table in the middle of the noon hour.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

River City Brewing Company

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Best Root Beer!

Although a tad overpriced, the Mac & Cheese is awesome. It's so rich - I can only have it every now and then. The French Dip Sandwich is my favorite. If you're looking for a "big salad" then the Brewery's your place - they're HUGE. You can't go without trying a root beer - if they're not sold out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Mill Tasty Shop

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Blast from the past

The Old Mill is a great place for a sandwich, one of their plate specials, handmade shakes, and old fashioned soda pops. My favorite lunch is a PB & Banana Sandwich and fresh mixed Vanilla Dr. Pepper. They have great enchiladas on special! There is always a line at lunch time - plan ahead!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cortez Restaurant

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Great Mexican Food

Cortez was my favorite Mexican restaurant growing up, and they're still at the top of my list. The Tom's Special with diablo sauce is KILLER. They're closed on Mondays, though, and it always seems like that's when I crave it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beacon Restaurant

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Great breakfast - get at least one BISCUIT!

This is the place to go for breakfast, if you don't mind smoke. We typically do carry out and don't have to deal with it. The waffles are great and they have one of the best egg white omelets I've had. If nothing else, you MUST have one of their melt-in-your-mouth biscuits!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Defazios

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Best Red Sauce & Garlic Bread

I have never been disappointed by anything I have ordered here. The wait staff are friendly and always very polite. The revamped decor is awesome and it's non-smoking!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value