cammysauce
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10
Wichita Art Museum posted on 11/6/2007
Awesome remodel
Since the art museum was remodeled a few years ago, it has taken on a new life. The building itself has become a work of art!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




National Auto Service & Repair Inc posted on 11/5/2007
Honest Mechanics
Our family has trusted these guys with our vehicles for years. They're honest, reliable, and do good work. They're upfront about any other problems they find while working on your car, but don't try to nickel and dime you while they're at it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Wichita Center for The Arts posted on 11/5/2007
Great resource in Wichita
The cooking classes taught by Tanya (of Soup Kitchen fame) are fabulous! There is such a great variety of classes offered throughout the year. You can take anything from a chinese cooking class to pottery to quilting. They also hold performances and display collections of artists' works.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Healing Waters Medical Day Spa posted on 11/5/2007
Fabulous Retreat
Once you step from the lobby into the spa area, you forget you're at the corner of Douglas and Oliver in Wichita, KS. The staff is very professional. I fell in love with their robes and had to buy one for myself! The sitting area with fireplace and refreshments is a great place to wind down after a treatment. They are pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Artichoke Sandwichbar posted on 10/29/2007
Can't pass up a Nancy's #8
You have to try this sandwich - it's unique and delicious. Their pasta salad is a great side option. Go early for lunch or carry out. It's hard to get a table in the middle of the noon hour.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




River City Brewing Company posted on 10/29/2007
Best Root Beer!
Although a tad overpriced, the Mac & Cheese is awesome. It's so rich - I can only have it every now and then. The French Dip Sandwich is my favorite. If you're looking for a "big salad" then the Brewery's your place - they're HUGE. You can't go without trying a root beer - if they're not sold out.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Old Mill Tasty Shop posted on 10/29/2007
Blast from the past
The Old Mill is a great place for a sandwich, one of their plate specials, handmade shakes, and old fashioned soda pops. My favorite lunch is a PB & Banana Sandwich and fresh mixed Vanilla Dr. Pepper. They have great enchiladas on special! There is always a line at lunch time - plan ahead!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Cortez Restaurant posted on 10/29/2007
Great Mexican Food
Cortez was my favorite Mexican restaurant growing up, and they're still at the top of my list. The Tom's Special with diablo sauce is KILLER. They're closed on Mondays, though, and it always seems like that's when I crave it!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Beacon Restaurant posted on 10/29/2007
Great breakfast - get at least one BISCUIT!
This is the place to go for breakfast, if you don't mind smoke. We typically do carry out and don't have to deal with it. The waffles are great and they have one of the best egg white omelets I've had. If nothing else, you MUST have one of their melt-in-your-mouth biscuits!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Defazios posted on 10/29/2007
Best Red Sauce & Garlic Bread
I have never been disappointed by anything I have ordered here. The wait staff are friendly and always very polite. The revamped decor is awesome and it's non-smoking!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.