kimoh3
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Bob Evans Restaurants

Posted on: 10/29/2007

I could probably eat here every day!

I frequent this particular Bob Evans and have always gotten a good meal and good service there. Kudos to their wait staff and kitchen - the menu is loaded with so many good choices that I have a terrible time deciding. When Strawberry Supreme pie is in season, it's a good day!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Piazza Pasta & Grill

Posted on: 10/29/2007

When you are in the mood for Italian!

This is a lovely restaurant with an excellent reputation. Folks come from all around to enjoy a fine meal in the lovely atmosphere. And after you have loaded yourself down with some yummy lasagna, a stroll around Troy's square downtown is extremely pleasant. There are free concerts downtown in the summer - double your pleasure and make it an evening!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buffalo Wild Wings

Posted on: 10/29/2007

If you like noise

Then go here for dinner. I have crossed this BW3 off my list. I thought I didn't like their food after eating here a couple times - but have since discovered from visiting different ones that I do - I just don't like this one. Service tends to be slow and it seems that patrons think it is a Chuck E. Cheese's where kids should be allowed to run around unsupervised. I think you have to be drunk to think this place is good - I won't be giving them another try!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Sombrero

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Great Mexican!

This is the second location of this locally owned restaurant. I normally prefer the original location in Troy, but this smaller, more intimate restaurant serves up great food as well. Be sure to check out all the lovely hand-painted murals - each location has unique ones!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Sombrero

Posted on: 10/29/2007

I love this place!

This restaurant is like a second home to me! Their food quality is very consistent and I always enjoy it. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the manager Ruben is well-known in the area because he always cruises the dining room checking on everyone. They also have adequate seating so there is rarely a wait. And the Golden Margarita is awesome!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tipp City Pre-School Learning Center

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Feel comfortable

I had a great experience with the years that my kids were at this center. We grew very fond of the teachers - one of them even kept moving up with the kids so she could keep watching the same group!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D J's Pizza Alley

Posted on: 10/29/2007

A great little place

The food is good and reasonably priced. They have pretty good pizza, but I usually get the fried chicken!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Lobster

Posted on: 10/29/2007

A little pricey...

But OH so good! I love their food, and of course the cheddar biscuits are legendary! I have found this branch to always have good service and consistent quality in the food. It's expensive - but I enjoy it every time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ording's Party Time

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Dial 'em up on the way home!

I have these folks programmed in my cell phone! If you haven't had their ham & cheese deluxe sandwich, then you haven't lived! Try it with the potato wedges! They also have great pizza, chicken and desserts. This is your hole in the wall deli/carry-out family business that has been around forever and they serve up great food at reasonable prices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bamboo Grill

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Awesome Asian

First of all, let me say I'm not really a fan of Chinese food. Then let me say this is about the only place that I enjoy eating it! Serene, friendly atmosphere, a desire to give you a pleasant dining experience, and generous portions of freshly prepared food. My sister always has to eat here when she visits from Dallas!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value