RoChele
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 24
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Culp's Cafe

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Great for Leisure.

I love this place. My family used to come here all the time when we were younger. It's a great place if you want to learn a little bit more about the history of the city and the people who lived here. It's so well-kept and a safe place for family time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J R's Cars Sales & Service

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Eh...

I had to get my air fixed because the fans weren't running. They fixed it for an OK price and I was out of there in a couple of hours. Well that same day, it stopped working again. I still had the receipt and went back to let them know it still wasn't working. They said they'd look at it but that I would have to pay a labor fee. I had been recommended by someone, but I will NEVER recommend anybody to this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Wonderful Atmosphere.

I always love the Applebee's atmosphere. It's very friendly and laid-back. It's a typical night-out setting with the bar set in the middle and tvs in every corner. Their food is always good and the service is nice. I once had a problem with some paper being in my mashed potatoes. I asked for the manager to see what it was and he informed me that it was part of the packaging from the potatoes, and they gave me the meal for free and brought me another plate of potatoes. I was impressed with this service fix.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Lobster

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Cheaper than Dayton Branch

Everytime I go to this location, it's been cheaper than any of the other locations which makes it a wonderful stop for me. :] The food is always amazing and the service is friendly but not overly up-scale.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Sombrero

Posted on: 11/9/2007

So Authentic!

I have always loved this place. Growing up in Piqua, it was always our weekend get-a-way. There's only 2 of them as of yet, but it wouldn't suprise me if they had the resources to sprout a few more. This restaurant has done so much to give back to the community and it's a wonderful environment. Every year, they host a Thanksgiving special where anyone can come and eat for free. They also allow any amount of children [little amigos] to eat free every Monday. Extrodinary!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Extreme Tattoo

Posted on: 11/9/2007

RANDY'S THE BEST!

I've had multiple piercings and I refuse to go anywhere but Extreme Tattoo. Randy is the professional piercer who is exceptionally trained and always gives good input. He knows how to make you feel comfortable and he explains every step during the process. He's the only one I'll let put a needle through me!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

China Cottage

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Delicious.

This is really a step up from the typical China Buffet. It's food is more authentic and just tastes so much better. I had always heard about this place before I tried it, and my friends were right. I love this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Village Pizza & Drive Thru

Posted on: 11/9/2007

SO GOOD!

They have some of the best pizza I've ever tasted. They're prices are very affordable and they deliver on time every time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Sombrero

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Just As Good.

They had recently moved into a new location in a strip beside the Wal-Mart Supercenter. It was a better more for more business, but it did take away from the authenticity. It's much smaller and brighter, but I prefer all the accessories from the previous location that made it much more beautiful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bob Evans Restaurants

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Typical Bob Evans.

Well the service is typical for any Bob Evans restuarant and the food is just as good. Nothing too special about this location, but it is always a pleasant experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value