MBsays
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 13

Wee-Haven Children's Center Inc

Posted on: 10/29/2007

The Most-Trusted Daycare available!

My son grew up at Wee Haven. When he got too old to go, he was actually sad! (Which I've heard from other parents, whose children ended up volunteering there over the summer, just so they could still be part of the "family.") School-year care is top-notch, but it's the summer program that make your kid feel like he's being pampered all summer long! The teachers are excellent. The activities wonderful. If you want your kid to have an enriching experience while you toil away at your day-job, send them to Wee Haven. Their trusted experience will leave your child in very good hands!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sims James A MD

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Smartest (though not friendliest!) local allergist

Dr. Sims has the reputation of being the best local allergist; certainly took care of my family (from the 1980's onward)! Though he can be a bit brusque, he radiates a confidence about his area of expertise that more than makes up for the lack of chummyness. If you need a friendly physician and staff, look elsewhere; if you need an expert, you've found it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Frame Services Inc

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Expert, professional framing services!

As an artist, I'm VERY picky about my framing. Custom Frame Services gives professional, gallery-quality results. If I want it done right, and be up to my high standards, I head to Custom Frame. Employees are especially helpful with difficult-to-frame projects, and always have a great solution! An added plus, they're the only place in town that does gilding and restoration work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meeker Lesley A MD

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Kind & friendly family practice

Not the fanciest office, nor the most outgoing doctor or staff, but certainly a very kind, very thoughtful family doctor. Conveniently located in Oakwood (near Dorothy Lane Market), this family practice offers a patient, intelligent doctor with prices that are more than fair for the services (a boon if you have to self pay for visits!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Macdepot

Posted on: 10/29/2007

For the Mac addict!

This little shop offers more than stores 10 times its size. The owner knows Macs better than anyone I know. He's been able to answer every question I have (or FIND the answer) and has a surprisingly wide range of products for such a small shop. I'd rather buy here than almost anywhere else (even from the company!) since they guarantee the products & give such fast, efficient service. I've found their prices to be better than other local sources for Mac products; in fact, they're often as low (or lower) than online stores! And for those looking for a real bargain, it's worth checking in at the Mac Depot now and then for secondhand products. You can find great deals on used laptops, monitors, computers, and printers, AND have the confidence that it's going to work right! Unlike finding a great deal in the classifieds, getting a used product from the Mac Depot means that they stand behind ALL their products. I can't recommend this shop highly enough for those who, like me, can't get enough of the Mac!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mccarren Alma F DDS

Posted on: 10/29/2007

A dentist you can trust

Really now, aren't you picky about who you let put his/her fingers in your mouth? I don't let just anybody mess with my teeth! Drills and such... it's tricky business! Dr. McCarren treats my entire family, and has for years. I value the expertise, and find comfort knowing that I can trust my dentist completely!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Oakwood Club

Posted on: 10/29/2007

One of the best

The Oakwood Club has some of the finest cuts of meat in town -- steaks second only to the Pine Club, with the added benefit of better service and a classy, upscale atmosphere. Expensive, but worth the cost. The Oakwood Club offers a consistently fine dining experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reddington, Anne K DO

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Wow!

Brilliant doctor -- I drive all the way from Kettering (to Springboro) to see her. Can't recommend her highly enough. If you're looking for an internist who can offer empathy, intelligence, and directness, then try Dr. Reddington. I first met her when she was my mother's doctor; she was so good with my mom, that I switched to her practice, too! Dr. Reddington tells me in no uncertain terms what I need to do to stay healthy, yet she's so kind & charming that I never leave there feeling discouraged or criticized. She was unbelievably patient with my mom in the last year of her life...taking as long as needed to get to the bottom of the problem and to handle my sometimes challenging parent with tact and diplomacy. If you're hunting for a doctor (especially one who can solve complicated problems or one who can handle difficult people), you owe it to your health and sanity to try this one first.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ashleys Pastry Shop

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Nothing like it for miles and miles!

It's no wonder that Emmy-winning actress and Dayton native Allison Janney is known to drop in at Ashleys when she's in town visiting her mother (taking treats back to Hollywood with her!)... Ashley's is pastries at its finest. Only the best ingredients, assembled with the knowledge of a true pastry chef.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Half Price Books Records Magazines

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Bibliophiles, listen up!

OK, book lovers will understand this: There's nothing to compare to acquiring books for inquiring minds. Nothing. True bibliophiles also know that a bank account can be drained easily with one bookstore visit. If I'm short on cash, but jonesin' for a new tome, I head to Half Price Books. Treasures for a pittance aplenty!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »