kudzoolander
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/29/2007
Reviews 176
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Flying Biscuit

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Neat Dining Experience

If you can imagine this, Flying Biscuit combines the feeling of a southern country kitchen, European cafe, and hippie-granola diner. Excellent food, great service, and good people-watching, in the heart of funky urban Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Hickory House

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Lacks that certain something

I've been twice, and I should have liked this place more, but something's not quite "there" for me. The burgers and barbeque are only average. Maybe it's the open, cafeteria feeling of the dining room. But service is decent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pig-N-Chik

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Excellent BBQ

You wouldn't think the best barbeque around would be in an unassuming strip mall! Order the pulled pork sandwich, enough meat for two sandwiches, and try the macaroni & cheese.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Corner Pizza

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Never Going Back

They make everything fresh, which is a bonus, but it's all slightly "off". I was put off by the crust, the sauce, and the strange topping combinations. In the overall feeling of the place, their service lacks professionalism, courtesy, and friendliness.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HELMET Hairworx

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Trendy Upscale Salon

This upscale salon is located in a huge historical home, with a blend of old and modern. Emily is a patient, attentive, and a GREAT stylist!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flippers Peachtree Cinema

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Crowded Lobby, Empty Theaters

The entrance to this busy movie theater is hidden in a strip mall courtyard. This seems to be a place for parents to drop off their kids on the weekends, so you may want to avoid the crowd.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

O'Terrill's Pub & Restaurant

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Excellent Fish & Chips

O'Terrill's is smoky and crowded, more of a bar than a pub, with a great British menu and drinks on tap. The fish and chips were excellent - a huge slab of crispy fish and potatoes cut like thick American potato chips. The indoor seating is limited and parking is challenging, but it's worth it if you're in search of brilliant fish & chips!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ryan's Grill, Buffet & Bakery

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Great Buffet

This new (autumn 2007) Ryan's location is convenient to those living in-town. Great-tasting food at a fresh buffet. Good choice for a filling family dinner!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lone Star Comic Books Games Gifts

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Excellent Gaming Shop

I've visited every Dallas-area location of Lone Star Comics, and I am never disappointed. A shop truly catering to gaming fans, the service is excellent, the prices are right, and they want to make their customers happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent Gaming Shop

I've visited every Dallas-area location of Lone Star Comics, and I am never disappointed. A shop truly catering to gaming fans, the service is excellent, the prices are right, and they want to make their customers happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value