kwest2
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/30/2007
Reviews 30
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Lucky Lounge

Posted on: 11/6/2007

decent

i have seen some pretty good bands here. drinks are moderate, people are ok. they got a pretty dark lounge area upstairs that can be nice and private.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Star Bar

Posted on: 11/6/2007

yuppie haven

drinks are expensive, too crowded, not my scene if you are into yuppies. only thing nice about it is that it is on 6th.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Egos

Posted on: 11/6/2007

nice dive bar

odd location. found under an apartment complex in soco. open mic nights. bartenders are pretty nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Discount Tire Company

Posted on: 11/6/2007

job well done

I only went for a couple new tires, but overall the people were friendly and the service was good. they even give out free water bottles. But on the downside, they were pretty busy and i waited for an hour.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crazy Lady

Posted on: 11/6/2007

now closed

but when it was open, WOW. Quite an interesting experience. One lady was like 60 with the biggest, most obvious breast implants i had ever seen, and dancing to all the motley crue jams. just imagine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Oilcan Harrys

Posted on: 11/6/2007

fun if you are into watching boys

i had a good time when i went. the best part is watching the male dancers on the multiple stages.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Touche

Posted on: 11/6/2007

Best Flaming Dr. Peppers

This bar is small, but if you are bar hopping, just swing by and get a flaming Dr. Pepper in between stops.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alamo Drafthouse Austin

Posted on: 11/6/2007

best movie theater ever!

I absolutely love the alamo drafthouse! Contrary to what one person commented above, the food and drinks are not over-priced. They have the best movie selection in the world, and the people who own it are masterminds. I recommend attending one of their events that happen outside of the theater itself. You can do things like watch Jaws IN Lake Austin at night.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

G & S Lounge

Posted on: 11/6/2007

the beer nazi

yes, this is where the beer nazi resides. it really feels like you are in that seinfeld episode. get your money ready, minimal eye-contact, spout out your beer type, and move along swiftly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flamingo Cantina

Posted on: 11/6/2007

only bar that has reggae

that i can think of. cheap entry fees and used to play a lot of local punk bands. it's pretty dirty and gritty, but cool spot to check out some bands.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value