Susisc
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/13/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Animal Eye Specialists P C

Posted on: 11/27/2011

Great doctor and staff

Dr. King and her staff have been seeing 2 of my kitties over the past 2 years, and they have been nothing but wonderful throughout. The biggest complaint here on Kudzu seems to be that there is often a wait. That is true, I think, especially for new patients - it seems to me that Dr. King tries to see routine recheck appointments first so that she can really focus/spend time with new patients. There are only a couple of vet eye specialists in the metro so, yes, they do stay very busy. And, yes, emergencies, whether existing or new patients, always take priority, as they should; most regular vets are just not qualified and trained to treat significant eye disease or injuries. (If time is a concern, you'll invest a lot more time having to travel to one of the vet teaching hospitals to get the same level of care!) Also, as someone who has worked in the veterinary field, I know that a good support team is as important to the relationship as the doctor. In that regard, I can't say enough about the AES office staff and techs. They are knowledgeable, concerned and caring, and always such a pleasure to deal with. For those of us who love our animals, and seek out the best care, we are very fortunate to have Dr. King here in the ATL metro.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Plumber

Posted on: 9/18/2010

True 24/7 service; thanks, Mike Rice!

A big "shout out" to Mr. Plumber technician Mike Rice! Earlier this week, we ended up with a stuck main water valve into our home at 9 PM at night - meaning NO water at all was coming in. Although our regular plumber (a very large company which advertises 24/7 service) said that our problem wasn't considered an "real" emergency, to us (given our schedule for early the next AM) it most definitely was. The on-call guy just very obviously didn't want to be bothered late at night. So, we called Mr. Plumber and Mike took our call. Although he had just finished his workday, his attitude was friendly and helpful. He ended up at our house by 11 PM and resolved our immediate problem (as well as the original problem) in just an hour or two. And the total charge was just under $300, which seemed like a bargain considering everything (emergency service call, replacement of the valve itself and diagnosis of the original problem). I don't know if all Mr. Plumber plumbers are as awesome as Mike was, but we'll definitely be calling THEM next time we need a plumber!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Basement Creations

Posted on: 9/18/2010

Great company

We actually found ABC right here on Kudzu, and were SO impressed by Michael from the beginning. So now it's our turn to post a review, and we can happily say that all the good stuff you read here is true. Michael is a true professional, and a pleasure to work with. His subcontractors are talented and attentive to detail. I was less-than-enthused about starting an inside construction project at almost 6-months pregnant, but it was "painless" actually. Michael was really good about letting us know what kind of work was being done when, so that we could arrange to be elsewhere on the loudest/busiest days. Because he understood our pregnancy "deadline", he made sure the job moved along and, in fact, finished ahead of schedule, without compromising the job. Our basement is just what we wanted, and beautiful! We would most definitely recommend ABC to anyone considering a basement construction job. Thanks again, Michael!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Central Vacuum

Posted on: 4/24/2010

Great product/great service

We recently had a Beam Central Vac installed in our home. (We'd had one in our previous home and loved it.) We already knew that the product is a great one, but were really glad to have the opportunity to work with Vince in installing our new system. He, and the other installer, were VERY professional and thorough; we couldn't have been more pleased. We highly recommend the Beam Central Vac, and Georgia Central Vac to do the install.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 10/1/2008

Good experiences!

I have been using Kauffman at Crabapple for a couple of years now, and have had only the best experiences. Brian at the service desk is always helpful and accomodating, and so nice to deal with. Because I've purchased all of my tires there, when I recently went in for tire rotation and for a patch on one tire (nail!) I walked out with no cash out-of-pocket. Sure, I "paid" for those things up-front when I bought my tires, but the price of the tires themselves were comparable to other places I researched, so I still feel like I came out ahead. And I really feel, when I'm waiting, that they're really trying to get me in-and-out in a timely manner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cat Clinic of Roswell

Posted on: 8/12/2008

Refreshing

I have been a client of this clinic on-and-off for the past couple of years. I liked the clinic under Dr. Merck, had a couple of negative experiences under the interim owner, and went back for the first time today under the new owner, Dr. Ray. One of the other reviewers said that the environment is very different than it used to be, and that's true: it's a much more calm environment than it was in it's crazy-busy days. Dr. Ray obviously has a tremendous affinity for cats, and spent a full hour with me and my two kitties. (Those of us who are "kitty people" can tell when others are really "kitty people" too!) He took the time to explain several things in-depth - and we were just there for routine annual visits! It was very refreshing. And I'll be returning soon with another member of my cat family. I just hope that as more former clients return to the practice, it doesn't become as insanely busy as it once was. I also hope that as Dr. Ray expands his staff, he adds others who share his passion for feline medicine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

An attitude problem

After having been a client of PWC off-and-on for a few years, they've just ensured that I won't be back. Although their dedication to kitties is obvious, their attitude/treatment of clients - myself and others I know who use them - is often condescending and off-putting. As a very dedicated mom to a houseful of kitties, and former veterinary assistant for several years, I do my absolute best. I've used PWC for just two of my kitties, but have often felt like I was being treated condescendingly. But today really topped everything. I canceled an appointment last minute, which I admit was inconsiderate, but I just dreaded going back there and being made to feel like an idiot once again. What really shocked/upset me,however, was Dr. Globerman herself calling me and VERY angrily lambasting me for canceling and calling ME "inconsiderate" and "unprofessional"! Instead of asking if there was a problem with them which led me to make an appointment elsewhere, she went straight into attack mode, just CONFIRMING my reasons for going somewhere else! I've NEVER experienced anything like that from ANY business owner - much less a professional! When I did voice my issues with the practice, she said that what an owner may perceive as them being abusive/condescending is just intended to ensure the best care for kitties. Wrong! Maybe they've never heard the expression about attracting more flies with honey than vinegar. This would be a great clinic with a softer approach and less "attitude".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mulchahey Kristi M MD Facog

Posted on: 3/6/2007

Gyn-only is a plus!

Dr. Mulchahey is wonderful! She does her pre-exam "talk" sitting with you at the exam room desk, and her post-exam "talk" in her office - no serious conversations while you're in stirrups! A previous poster noted that Dr. M. doesn't do obstetrics, but that's actually a good thing b/c she is singularly focused on gynecological issues, whereas it seems to me that OB-GYNs are much more "into" the OB part of the job (not surprisingly, b/c they're delivering babies!). When I became pregnant, Dr. M referred me to a great OB-GYN, whom I still see. But I know that when I no longer need the services of an OB, I'll return to Dr. Mulchahey. And that's despite the fact that they don't take my insurance plan! She's THAT good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value