laurak
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/30/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Boston Vw

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Don't like dealers? Boston VW will change that

Dealer shops often get a bad rap for service, but I can't say enough good things about Boston VW. The service department is open until midnight on weekdays. No, I'm not kidding. The driver's window fell into the door as I was driving one night at 9 PM, I called them, and they said to bring it right over. They had it fixed by 5 PM the next day. They're not the cheapest in town, I'm sure, but they do great work. They always call and ask before making repairs, and they explain what they're doing intelligibly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kendall Square Dental Associates

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Professional, friendly, and knowledgeable

Dr. Leeman's been my dentist for six years: she's intelligent, friendly, thorough, and dilligent -- everything you want in a dentist. If she's accepting new patients, and you need a dentist, go see her now. I've sent my husband and many friends, and have heard nothing but rave reviews.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ace Wheel Works

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Great bike shop

A wide selection, knowledgeable staff (who are happy to explain things to newbies), and fast, reasonably-priced service make this a terrific place to buy and maintain your bike, whether it cost $400 or $4,000.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Petsi Pies

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Addictive baked goods

Petsi's is fantastic (better than Rosie's, better than even my beloved Amy's Bread in NYC). I've tried almost everything they bake, and it's all spectacular. My favorites: 4-berry pie, chocolate pecan pie, whoopie-pie cupcakes, merengue cookies, and cheddar/dill and pear/pecan scones. Petsi's makes scones, pies, cupcakes, cookies, and quiche (no cake). The coffee, however, does not do the treats justice -- it's not bad, just average. My advice: get your goodies to go and make your own coffee.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cw Taekwondo At Boston

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Best place to study tae kwon do in Boston

I've been a member of this club for 2 years, and I love it. The instructors are committed, knowledgeable and friendly, and the club members are always willing to help you learn a new technique. The club bosts serious talent too, including Olympic team members, US Cup winners, and Pan-American Games medalists.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

InterContinental BUCKHEAD

Posted on: 10/30/2007

great place for a big event

I've run conferences for 300+ people here 2 years in a row, and the staff is unfailingly friendly, the food is good, and the rooms are lovely. It's close to the MARTA, which is another plus for getting to/from the airport quickly. The fitness center is great as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

James Joseph Salon

Posted on: 10/30/2007

Expensive, but worth it!

Cindy at James Joseph has been my stylist for 6 years now. I have difficult, curly hair, and she does a stellar job with it (as does her colleague Maite, who I see when Cindy's unavailable). The salon itself is friendly, well-designed, and unpretentious (a rarity among Newbury street salons)! I'd recommend Cindy and Maite especially, but all of the stylists at the salon seem to know their stuff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value