kessler
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/13/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Bob Steele Salon Inc

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Longtime Client

I have been going to Bob Steele since 1996. Although my stylists have changed over the years the level of service has, for the most part, always been great. I've read the other reviews posted here and have to agree that there can be a bit of attitude at the desk...but it has greatly improved from what it once was. And even when it was bad, it didn't compare to the treatment I encountered from the reception staff at another popular Atlanta Salon. I had just moved to Atlanta and was going to Van Michaels in Buckhead. After several visits I couldn't take it anymore. My stylist was great but had to stop going because I got fed up paying for such arrogance. Definitely shouldn't have your clients encounter such a negative experience with your first point of contact. Wonder if they have figured that out yet... A bit pricey...but competitive with other same level salons.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Natural Body Spa & Shoppe

Posted on: 4/13/2006

One of the best masseurs in Atlanta

I've been to a lot of spas over the years and have had the good...and the not so good massage experiences. Uli Bielka from the Natural Body Vinings location is one of the best masseurs I have been to. It can be tough to get an appointment with him...especially on the weekends. But when you do...it's well worth it. He is CNMT (Certified in Neuromuscular Therapy).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta Employees Credit Union

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Great Service

I have been a DECU member since '95 and have always been pleased with the service I have received from the organization. Online loans, auto bill pay...share drafts w/ interest. If you have a question or concern you can actually reach a real PERSON! And when you do...they help you immediately... Great to have in the world of customer no service. Highly recommend...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Drs. Frank and Nasly Lopez

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Personalized Care

Dr. Nasly Lopez made me feel comfortable from my very first visit. Her husband, Dr. Frank Lopez, recently joined her practice. They truly care about their patients well being. They have always given me their full attention during my visits. They have also answered questions or concerns I have, regardless of how minor. I have never felt rushed through an appointment...refreshing not to feel like a number.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cook's Warehouse

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Great Visual and Hands on Classes

I have taken several cooking classes from the Cook's Warehouse. It's a great activity for a group of friends, or just going by yourself. Nice variety of classes offered and rates are reasonable. They also give a small discount on merchandise on when you are signed up for a class that day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Bandanna Pet Foods

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Attentive & Friendly Staff

I shop at Red Bandanna to pick up different dog foods from time to time (I give my pets a blend for variety). The dog foods they carry are a bit more than the big pet and discount stores, but my dogs really like it. They also carry some dog treats that I haven't seen elsewhere. I like the frequent buyer club program that they have. They also have a referral policy. When you refer your friends and they reference you by name, they get a first timer discount and you receive a referral discount on your next trip.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Furry Friends Academy

Posted on: 4/13/2006

One of the Best!

My canine "kids" love it here!! They have been regulars since March 2004. When I drop them off they can't wait to get in the door (which is a great sign!). They get plenty of attention and exercise, and I have peace of mind in knowing the kennel is staffed 24/7. The only downside is that you have to go elsewhere for grooming services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Murphy's

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Best for brunch

Murphy's is one of the best Atlanta restaurants for Sunday brunch. Should plan on arriving by 10:30am to avoid long wait times.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bark Avenue Pet Resort Inc

Posted on: 4/13/2006

Among Atlanta's Best

Great kennel. Rates are fair and they genuinely care about the pets they watch. Their groomers do a really good job and their fees are fairly priced. Location is in a bit of an industrial area...but we have found easy routes to reach I75, midtown and downtown. You can easily avoid any time consuming backtracking by checking out a map of the area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value