ShoshC
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/01/2007
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Calibre Woods Apartments

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Apartment Complex

For the most part, apartments are very nice. However, it seems my husband and I are regularly calling the office to have maintence come out to fix something and bugs were a big problem this summer. We had to have the exterminator come out weekly. Although the apartments are nice, it is overpriced and they raise our rent each time we renew. Depending on the building, sometimes parking can be difficult to find and you better hope you don't live near any college students, they can get very loud on the weekends! Good location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CVS Pharmacy

Posted on: 11/1/2007

CVS-- always open and helpful.

This 24 hour CVS is great...their employees and pharmacists are helpful. I'm glad it's right next door to my apartment and its 24/7!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CVS Pharmacy

Posted on: 11/1/2007

CVS-- usually helpful.

This is open 24/7, which is great. But a few times employees there have not been very helpful. Otherwise, its good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Publix Super Markets

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Publix -- Kosher deli manager not cool!

It's a shame that the manager of the Kosher Deli is rude and unprofessional. They are very few places in Atlanta to get Kosher food and fresh deli. Be careful, he probably will give you attitude, and if he does, go complain to the store manager..I've had to three times! But overall, I like Publix, they do have a good selection of Kosher food and more food selections than the Kroger around the corner. I prefer this Publix to the Kroger and shop here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sears Hardware

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Sears at Northlake is HORRIBLE -- DON'T SHOP THERE

The Sears at Northlake Mall...is TERRIBLE! My husband and I had the worst shopping experience ever, there!! We had problems with our Sears Wedding resgistry and no one at the store helped at all. The store manager and assitant manager were rude and unprofessional. Stay away!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Broadway Cafe

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Prett good Kosher Dairy

Their food is always good. But be careful when using your debit card, they automatically charge you extra gratuity even if you don't want to. If you decide not to add tip, that charge is eventually taken off from you bank account.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Darryl Wiseman Flowers

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Florist -- we used for wedding...gorgeous

Darryl and his work partner Richard are both fantastic! They did an AMAZING job of the flowers for my wedding. They really got my vision and made it happen just how I wanted. I would work with them again, any time!! Beautiful work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bagel Break

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Kosher Bagel Restaurant

For the most part, food is pretty good. Service is something to be desired. Restaurant needs a make over.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness Toco Hill Club

Posted on: 11/1/2007

LA fitness...employees not so good!

The gym itself is nice, good equipment and nice pool and locker rooms. But the employees there are not so good. They harass you every time you leave, asking "when are you coming back" and "oh, that's not soon enough, come back sooner." They put unnecessary pressure on clients and it make me not want to go back, and that's why I quit that gym. They need to back off!! I would recommend a different gym with trainers and employees who don't make you feel uncomfortable like these people do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Olivia Todd

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Awesome Hair and Make Salon!!

These amazing ladies did my hair and make up for my wedding October 14th, 2007. They did all my bridesmaids, my matron of honor and my Mother-in-law. They were efficient, super fast and fantastic on all accounts. Everyone looked beautiful. And they all loved the talent at the Salon. I now go back there to get my hair cut! Salon Olivia Todd is amazing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »