giddygirl
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/07/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Daylight Donuts

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Daylight Donuts

Very yummy donuts, fast service. The only thing I recommend. If you want a dozen donuts - specify exactly what you want. Other donut shops I've been to I can say "just give me a dozen" and they mix up cake and glazed. The lady who helped me this last time gave me a dozen of all sorts. So the dozen that should have cost me around $6 ended up costing me double because she loaded me up on the really big fancy rolls, fritters, etc. She was so nice though, it really didn't bother me that much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hang Ten Hut

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Hang Ten Hut

Dawn is great. She does great work. Very nice, clean shop. She can be trusted to always do a great job, and you never have to worry about the "bad nail experiences" that you often hear on the news inevitably the beginning of every sandal season.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carriage Crossing Restaurant

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Carriage Crossing Restaurant

There is nothing negative to say about Carriage Crossing. EVERYTHING is perfect every time. When we are there, we feel like family. All the employees are very attentive. Doesn't matter how busy they are - they don't forget about you. Cinnamon rolls are DIVINE. Gravy - perfect. Chicken so tender you can cut it with a fork. Oh wait - the only downside... it isn't closer to my house!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arby's

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Arby's

Often times fast food restaurants aren't always "up to par" -- but Arby's on south Seneca is yummy every time. Never have I ordered curly fries that weren't less than fresh and hot. Employees are nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nifty Nut House

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Nifty Nut House

I've been going to Nifty for YEARS! No matter what time of day, or how swamped they may be, you never have to wait for someone to help you. They have lots of cheerful friendly helpful staff. Everything is yummy. And such a great value. Nothing ever seems over priced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kammerer Auto Body & Paint

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Kammerer Auto Body

God forbid I need any body work or paint done on my car anytime soon, but Kammerer is the only place I would trust to do the work. I went to them awhile back after my car was rear ended. The car looked good as new when they were done, and my biggest fear was put to rest when I saw the finished job. My car is pearl... a three process paint. But they made it match PERFECTLY!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sumo Japanese Grill

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Sumo

Definitely one of the best in town. Some things are a bit pricey - but worth every penny. And unless you are REALLY hungry... you'll always have leftovers to take home. Staff is friendly. Reservations are recommended. Sushi is always great. And the garlic fried rice blows all other rice out of the water. Great ambience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Mill Tasty Shop

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Old Mill Tasty Shop

Prices are good, the employees are friendly. They have daily specials. You can't beat Thursday!! CFC. Chicken fried chicken, mashed potatoes and country gravy, green beans. Worth every calorie.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Noell Shaw's Salon & Spa

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Noell Shaw Salon & Spa

Noell has been in the business for close to 20 years I believe. He is worth every penny. He knows what he's doing, and he knows what will look best on you - whether it be cut or color. He's the only styling professional that I've ever trusted enough to say "do whatever you want".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tracy's Automotive

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Tracy's Automotive

It can be hard to find a mechanic that you really like and trust, but Tracy's is about as good as it gets. The guys are always pleasant to work with. If you need a ride to work - they are happy to take you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »