katfarmer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/24/2006
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Let's Eat Gourmet Catering Corp.

Posted on: 4/14/2008

Leslie is Fabulous!

I contact 4 caterers for proposals and suggestions for a 50th birthday party I was throwing for myself. Leslie of Lets Eat had the most interesting selections out there and was a total pleasure to work with. The food at the party was terrific and beautifully presented. Leslie and her assistant Ernestine made sure that everyone had everything that they needed and it always was plentiful and beautiful. As the party was winding down they boxed up and labelled the leftovers maiing it oh so easy for me. Leslie is a true professional who handles everything so well all you have to do is enjoy your own affair. Kudos to Let's Eat!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nadolne, Brian Keith MD

Posted on: 10/17/2007

Look Elsewhere

Dr. Nadolne is a very nice person but I think he is trying to stretch himself into places he need not go. I was there for a physical and he tried to convince me to do a dermatological prcedure and buy his products. I told him I go to the dermo regularly and in fact had been there the week before. I don't think the GP should be offering GYN exams either. There is a reason there are OB/GYNs out there. The wait can be internable as well. You never know what to expect. Last but not least, at my physical he had to take out a text to interpret an EKG. If you need the text, you should not be doing the test.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

India Chef

Posted on: 8/24/2007

Great Buffet, Good for Dinner too

I've enjoyed both lunch and dinner here with lunch being a great value. A friend had them cater her husbands 50th birthday and they did a GREAT job with that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Squeeky Kleen Window Cleaning

Posted on: 8/24/2007

Three Cheers for Nathan & Squeeky Kleen!

Initally I called because of the the reviews that I read and my gutters were a disaster. It took about 2 weeks to get an appointment with Nathan but was he ever worth it. The day before he called to confirm and he was here early. Nice, polite and very professional, even to the extent of taking off his shoes as he entered the house. The gutters are clean and the windows shine. I look forward to using them again and again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Got a disasterous laundry room in tip top shape

Jackie came in and discussed our laundry rooms chaos with us before anything was moved. We came up with a plan for everthing, be it keep & ssve, toss, donate or take action within 30 days. Things were sorted so they were with like items and a once unpassable space became organized, effective and useful. Jackie prodded us into really thinking about the items involved and how to best use our space. We now feel more in control of our room and the ability to toss it out. We learned that organization is ever evolving and the key to moving forward. Thanks again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Diner

Posted on: 6/20/2007

Not like NY but better than most

The food is abundant but sometimes overcooked. The wait staff is all over the map. I have had very good meals and some so-so ones. All in all, it is the best diner I have experienced in Atlanta, but definitely would not last in the NY metro area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lemon Grass Thai Rest

Posted on: 6/20/2007

We love this place!

The food is great, the staff is wonderful and its always warm and welcoming. The owner is so lovely and the wait staff always takes care great care of us. The food is terrific and its always a great evening.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lazerson Allen DPM

Posted on: 12/6/2006

Kind and Caring

Dr. Lazerson is lovely and so is his staff. He spent a good amount of time with me and was very encouraging of my difficulties. I look forward to correcting my foot problems with him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chef Carys Cuisine

Posted on: 5/31/2006

Great Food, Terrific Service, A Pleasure!!!

At the recommendation of a friend who does a lot of catered events, we hired Chef Cary and his crew for a graduate luncheon for our daughter. He was a pleasure to deal with as is his staff. The food was wonderful, colorful, delicious and very competitively priced. They will work with you so that you are very happy. I look forward to being able to hire them again. Thanks Cary!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Casa Di Bambini Montessori School

Posted on: 5/23/2006

The Best There Ever Will Be!

Casa is the best school with the most caring staff ever. The Director/Owner has been the same for over 30 years and she has staff who stays and stays which in the world of education says everything. Casa celebrates diversity, family and encourages thought, kindness, manners and exploration. Children are nurtured to their highest potential and their independence fostered. Parents help in classrooms on special projects and the work is amazing. It will be sad for me when my daughter leaves after 10 years because there is no place better!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value