diampietro
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/10/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Video Doc Productions

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Fast and efficient

Recently I had to have some 16mm film transferred to DVD. They cleaned the film and transfered it, and even put it in a nice package with an option of music if I wanted. I'll definitely give them repeat business..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Henney David J Funeral Home

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Classy and Real

When dealing with death, there's a time to mourn, a time to get business done and even a time to laugh. Dave Henney has the best balance of all three, and I'd recommend his services to anyone. He really knows how to go the extra mile in a family's time of need.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Charles Saracco DMD

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Dr. Andes is awesome

I've been seeing Dr. Char Andes here (and my wife has seen Dr. Saracco) for years. They are there in an emergency for you and Dr. Andes has a great demeanor that takes the pain out of going to the dentist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

South Hills Honda

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Best to deal with

When searching for a mini-van it was a long and difficult process. I appreciate car dealers who do not hound or pressure you, and Honda was perfect in this regard. They showed great patience with the three visits we made, and helped us in a timely fashion when we finally made the decision to buy. Kudos Honda.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Charises Salon LLC

Posted on: 11/10/2007

A great place for women OR men

It may be unusual for a guy to go to a hair salon, but I've always been particular about who cuts my hair. Charise's is a great place with great hair stylists. They make an effort to get to know you, and the conversation is friendly and not forced. Over time, you feel like you're visting friends. And their prices are very fair in the market.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cat Clinic & Hospital

Posted on: 11/10/2007

They had time for us

We found a stray kitten recently and wanted to get it checked out. Another animal hospital not far from Bethel Park "didn't have time unless it was an emergency" but the Cat Clinic got us right in, and checked out our new kitten so we could keep it and make our kids very happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bethel Bakery

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Worth the drive

When my wife and I got married, the first decision was easy...cake from Bethel Bakery. Their icing is without a doubt the best. It's a nice buttercream that's good without being sickeningly sweet like other cakes. Bethel Bakery also has some fantastic cake designs. It's definitely worth the drive if you're not in the south hills.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joseph Bruno DBA CS Kim Karate

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Great for kids and adults

If you have trouble with discipline, with yourself or your child, I'd recommend karate lessons with CS Kim. Master Bruno runs this class, and he is really great with the kids. He can also work your butt off as an adult, but you get a lot of positive reinforcement and it's a great chance to meet people. The only down side is the price is a bit steep, especially when you throw in the cost of tests. But if you've got the cash, it's definitely worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D L Richie Paint & Decorating Center

Posted on: 11/10/2007

The only paint store to use

Personally, I enjoy giving business to home-town busineses that aren't chain stores. DL Richie is where I get all the paint and wallpaper I need. The staff there is very down to earth, friendly, knowledgeable, and will let you take your time in making decisions. I've found supplies I've needed to be plentiful, and in the one occasion where something I wanted wasn't there, they ordered it right away. Definitely a step up from the "chain" stores.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value