aseg12
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/10/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Centerville Animal Hospital PC

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Friendly Staff, Nice Vet

The staff was friendly, the prices reasonable and the vet down to earth and hands on. I hate going to the vet and paying an outrageous price to only see the vet for 3 minutes and see a tech the rest of the time. The vet was there the entire time, taking care of all the procedures, including standard vaccinations. The prices were very reasonable and they didn't make you pay an exam fee or any new client fees unlike other vets that I've seen. They have free treats in the waiting room, easy hours of operation and a nice staff. 2 Thumbs up from me..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Animal Alliance

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Cheapest and Safest Spay/Neuter Around

Dr. Amy travels around Atlanta in her spay/neuter mobile with her technicians. She goes to different locations everyday and spays/neuters for only $40! When I took my cat that included rabies, anesthesia, vet exam, pain shot for later and a nail trim. That didn't even cover my old vets exam fee! My cat was happy again and playing the next day.. it was great! I'd recommend it highly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mama Mias Pasta & Pizza

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Average Italian At Best

The location is great. Inside the restaurant is lacking a bit. It's simply run down a bit and more like a home style feel. The food is nothing special, it's your basic Italian, but a very limited menu. There are no plates with any combinations, so no opportunity to try multiple things unless your dining companions will share. I've had better bread and salad other Italian places. It's not bad and the owners are friendly, but the food and interior ambience are nothing to write home to Mama about.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Serafino Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 11/10/2007

A Restaurant to Write Home To Mama About!!

This is hands down one of the best Italian restaurants in the Atlanta area! The garlic rolls are warm and yummy. The salad is loaded with chickpeas, beets, fresh shredded cheeses, olives and other veggies and tossed with a spicy, tangy Italian dressing. And the entrees... are to die for! The tour of Italy with the Chicken Parmesan, Lasagna and Fettucini Alfredo is so good. It's enough food to feed 3 people though. The owner (who is actually Greek) owned a New York restaurant for years and this is Italian straight out of little Italy! He'll come over and talk with his guests, even get to know.. it's wonderful to find service and attentiveness like this!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Your mobile gym, Inc.

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Amazing!

I thought when I was looking for a trainer that I would end up with someone who had an incredible fitness level, so far above mine, that it would be intimidating. Lauren was so refreshing. She was reassuring that starving wasn't the answer and was so encouraging and really taught me how to lose weight the healthy way. If I hadn't moved out of her area, I'd still be with Lauren. If you are looking to drop weight the healthy way with a real person who doesn't make you feel like a slacker, call Lauren. She's awesome...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fellinis Pizza

Posted on: 11/10/2007

Pizzas Great! Patio is Nice!

Pizza is very good.. lots of cheese, always hot and crispy.. yum! The beer is cold, not a bad selection and salads are pretty good too. The patio (recently redesigned) is nice with a cool view of the street and the funky Candler shops. Fountain in the middle is cool. Keep your kids at home.. if you want to take them, keep them out of the fountain and away from those of us who wish to outside without your kids running, screaming and splashing around us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Furkids

Posted on: 11/10/2007

With all the other rescues, avoid this one.

I'm all for rescue organizations. I think adopting a pet is the only way to go when obtaining your new friend. But I would not choose to go with Furkids. Their organization is poorly run, they have very biased regulations surrounding their adoptions and if you question anything they do or about the adoption, you see a very ugly side of the people running the organization. I asked a question about how the process worked and got a call back from the woman in charge. She was unquestionably rude and flat out disrespectful. Do yourself a favor and go over to Petfinder and find a different group to adopt a cat from. Furkids is not worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Intimacy

Posted on: 11/10/2007

All About A Sale Not A QUALITY Sale

The bottom line: The bras are expensive, the brands are all high end, the sales people are pushy, offer few options and could care less about comfort and fit. I agree... a good bra totally can make an outfit. Frankly, as I'm slender with augmented breasts, it's usually not a challenge to find bras that are flattering, but instead ones that are comfortable while still being sexy is a challenge. I had heard the hype about Intimacy and went in to try on a bra. The one the woman pushed me into trying on to "get my size right" was flat out ugly and not what I was looking for. Of course, when we found my size, they were out of everything sexy in it. So the sales woman informed me that the band wasn't important and sent me home with not one, but two extenders and a very, very small banded $90 bra. 4 hours later, I couldn't keep the straps on my shoulders and needed to return it. I was informed no returns. It took my threatening to charge the purchase back with American Express and discussing the entire situation with the owners assistant for them to write me a check for my money back. My advice - Skip it.. Silver Lining on Roswell Road is great. Jen is fantastic and the bras are very nice also!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value