athomsfere
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/12/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Timberline Steakhouse & Grill

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Real steak, real good!

I went to Timberline last night, I had been there before and had enjoyed it, but last night was exceptional! I ordered a steak, the other 2 in my froup ordered Ribs. Everything was great. Including the barbeque sauce, which I would normally avoid. I recommend Timnberline to everyone. Best of all the price is in line with Applebees, but the quality is years ahead!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Computer Doctor

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Malpractice!

If you need an expert for your PC problem look elsewhere. My wife had her computer go down while I was out of town, and she decided to give this company a try. The technician there told here the PC had been struck by lightening, and it needed a new powersupply, motherboard, and that the lightening had introduced viruses. Now any pc "expert" will realize the first two problems are plausible and the last is rediculous. In the end the motherboard, PSU were replaced, mcafee was installed (McAfee is garbage!) and the 'visues' were removed. For a grand total of over $400. This is not professional, this company is a predator.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ymca

Posted on: 11/12/2007

They don't need you

We tried to re-enroll with YMCA and they were so unorganised that we gave up! They required form after form, and once we turned one in they would have "forgotten" another. After several weeks of this we eventually gave up and went to another gym. Not that we will miss the YMCA.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ribbit Computers

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great for parts

If you need parts, a new NIC or motherboard, Ribbit is the best Mortar store you will find in Wichita. Great prices. I almost never buy parts retail anymore. If I need a new PSU, or cables online is cheap. Ribbit is very close to online prices, and its instant. The staff seems mildly educated. Don't rely on the floor staff to help you buy the right geart though. Last, most periphials seem to be off brand, again its great for a pinch, and I recommend Ribbit over any other PC business in town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sumo Japanese Grill

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Sushi!

I have eaten hibachi or teppenyaki all over the country, and Sumo is some of the best. The Grill is on par with what is expected from a good hibachi restaurant. What makes Sumo stand out is the sushi. It is the best Wichita has to offer. What makes it great is the sushi is Japanese sushi, not the crud with mayonaise! If you want a great grill restaurant and great sushi, then Sumo is the place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Best wireless

There is a reason Verizon has so many awards. The service works nearly anywhere. I have brought my phones across the country without issue. No roaming charges on my service, no long distance fees, and I am not forced to renew my contract everytime I make a change to my account. The only drawback is the insurance plan, which can take days to weeks to replace your phone. Its a small price to pay for the quality of everything else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kobe Steak House of Japan

Posted on: 11/12/2007

The Best

Hands down the best Hibachi in town! There are restaurants that offer a little more of this or that, but where it counts Kobe delivers. The Hibachi is not just the best in Wichita, but some of the best in the country. I have been all over the USA and still this Kobe brand is some of the best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walmart Supercenter

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Its Wal Mart

Wal Mart is famous for low prices. This Wal mart is no different. Some things are a great value, groceries are cheap, etc. The Oil change is horrible though. We went there once for an oil change and were told it would be finished in 30 minutes. After shopping, an hour later, the car was barely being started. So we sat at the bench in the office of the shop and waited. 30 minutes later we realized that all the mechanics/ staff were just standing across from us. When I asked how much longer for our car, we were informed it had been done for 15 minutes! Sadly, this about what I expect from Wal Marts customer service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hobbytown USA

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Amazing

Models, planes, cars, boats, and a great staff! I wandered in to Hobbytown looking for a gift for my son, and I was more interested than he was! There models of every style, RCs of of every variety. Best of all, every question I had was answered immediatly by a great staff member. I give the store a 10 for experience and staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value