Scottsoup
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/14/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Dr. David M. Mastro DDS PC

Posted on: 8/11/2011

Self-serving, past his prime

My experience with this dentist was horrible. He gets good press in the local Roswell paper and has won some awards, but when in his presence, he's uncommunicative and seems to have mentally left the profession years ago. There are many good, eager dentists around. Avoid this one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

VIA Maid Services

Posted on: 10/5/2010

Pretty good

I used Via Maid service for years. I can't speak to the really bad or really good reviews for them...but I think overall, their service is good. As with anyone, you need to be specific at to what you want them to do for you. I found that once you did that, they were fine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beleza Salon Spa & Boutique

Posted on: 10/5/2010

Easy to recommend

I've been going to Elie Goodson of Beleza for 20 years. She's simply the best. Beleza Salon has been an upscale salon since they started I believe around 2000. They've adjusted their prices downward some because of the tighter economic situation. So if you're looking for a high-quality, upscale salon service at reasonable prices, Beleza's your best bet. Oh, and try Elie.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tailor Decks Inc

Posted on: 10/5/2010

High quality

Let me preface this review first- I worked in a back office capacity with Tailor Decks and did not have a deck built for me. However, I believe sometimes you can see more that way. John Paulin and his crew are honest, hard-working, and perhaps most importantly, highly-skilled deck builders. He (John) interested in improving the deck-building process and improving the experience for his customers. These guys are, in my opinion, the best in building decks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roswell Infiniti

Posted on: 10/5/2010

Infiniti quality is good overall here

There are a few ways of rating a car dealership. For me, I leased then have had the car serviced for the last 3 years. The car itself (G37 Sport) is awesome. I probably limited my irritation when I bought by knowing exactly what I wanted and then taking my time in the negotiation process. Otherwise, it probably would have been a pain as it generally is when buying/leasing any new auto. The service has mostly been good. That is, when I take it in, the work is done well and at reasonable prices (Infiniti is more of a luxury and it will generally be more expensive). The only irritation is that the service guys seem to be paid by some commission structure. While most don't pander to you, there's one or two who sort of do ("call ME when you have a problem with this"). Why would I need to call one of them in particular?? Overall though, it's a good experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stump Grinder Company, LLC

Posted on: 8/24/2008

Very good.

Kevin's on top of it all. Quick response and good follow through...and he offers sound advice on care and maintenance. The Bradford Pear stump never had a chance!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I-Roof

Posted on: 11/14/2007

Overall, good.

These guys helped me identify hail damage. After reporting to my insurance agency, I was awarded a new roof! I had iRoof install the replacement roof and they did it in a couple of days. Several months later, there were a couple of trouble areas, but when I went to investigate, discovered that the insurance company had not covered flashing (iRoof had used the flashing already on the house because it wasn't funded). Overall, these guys were good--comprehensive, speedy, and they follow up well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value